免責聲明

服務條款

請仔細閱讀本協議。 本服務條款描述了Amal Khamis通過其網站提供法律服務時所依據的條款 網址:www.lawyersuae.com (此後在本文中稱為“ AMAL KHAMIS”“ LAWYERS阿聯酋”“我們”“ Us”)

訪問或使用服務,即表示您同意受以下服務條款的約束。 如果您不希望受這些服務條款的約束,您不得訪問或使用該服務。 本網站由以下人士擁有和管理 AMAL KHAMIS 倡導者和法律顧問.

您了解 AMAL KHAMIS 倡導者和法律顧問可以隨時修改本協議,並且此類修改應在修改後的協議在網站上發布後立即生效。 您同意定期審查協議以了解此類修改,您繼續訪問或使用服務將被視為您最終接受修改後的協議

簡介

LawyersUAE.com 是一個法律信息和自助的在線平台。 我們提供的信息以及我們網站上與法律事務相關的內容(“法律信息”)僅供您個人使用,不構成法律建議。 我們不會審查您提供給我們的任何信息的法律準確性或充分性、得出法律結論、就您選擇的表格提供意見或將法律適用於您的情況。

我們不是律師事務所,您對本服務的使用不構成律師-客戶關係。 您了解只有持牌律師才能提供法律建議。 Amal Khamis 或 LawyersUAE.com 提供的任何法律信息均不能替代獲得許可在適當司法管轄區執業的合格律師提供的法律建議。

除非您由包括上市律師在內的律師代理,否則您將代表您通過我們的服務承擔的任何法律事務。

LawyersUAE.com 或 Lawyers UAE 不是“律師推薦服務”。 我們網站上公佈的律師名錄免費向公眾提供,僅供參考。 LawyersUAE.com 不認可或推薦任何律師,也不對任何律師的資格或能力作出任何保證。

與律師的互動

當您使用我們的平台時,您將有機會與律師(“上市律師”)聯繫。 上市律師既不是 LawyersUAE.com 或 Lawyers UAE 的僱員也不是代理人。 上市律師是獨立承包商,他們擁有自己的法律實踐,並同意為 LawyersUAE.com 或 Lawyers UAE 的用戶提供在線解答、有限諮詢或其他基本法律服務。 不需要通過 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 與上市律師溝通。 但是,如果您選擇通過 Lawyers UAE 與 Listed Attorney 聯繫,請注意以下事項 (a) 當您通過 Lawyers UAE 聯繫 Listed Attorney 時,他或她可能會為您提供初步諮詢,對您的表格或文件進行法律審查,或回答您的法律問題。 請注意,任何此類互動都旨在成為處理法律事務或解決基本法律問題的起點,並且在互動過程中形成的任何律師-客戶關係嚴格限於您和上市律師之間 (b) 當您通過 Lawyers UAE 聯繫上市律師,他或她可能會要求您提供有關您和您的法律事務的一些信息,以便妥善解決您的問題。 使用我們的服務,即表示您同意與請求律師和阿聯酋律師事務所共享此類個人識別信息,以便獲得法律建議。 阿聯酋律師將有權訪問通過我們的平台提交的任何通信,以實現履行和質量保證目的 (c) 當您通過阿聯酋律師聯繫上市律師時,您可以控制互動的持續時間和深度。 在互動過程中形成的任何律師-客戶關係,您可以選擇 (i) 在與上市律師的互動結束時結束,或 (ii) 如果您希望聘請上市律師提供進一步的法律服務,則繼續。 (d) 如果您希望與上市律師建立超出您對我們服務的使用範圍的律師-客戶關係,該關係將以您與相關律師建立的任何條款為準。 這些條款不涉及阿聯酋律師事務所,除了為我們的會員預先協商特別折扣外,我們不設置、控製或影響他們。 例如,上市律師可能會要求您就他們將執行的工作範圍、其法律服務的成本以及他們可能產生的任何自付費用的處理方式簽署一份正式的代理協議。 (e) 阿聯酋律師事務所可能會就代表您提供的服務向上市律師提供補償,但是阿聯酋律師事務所不會收到我們網絡中任何律師收取的任何法律費用。 在任何情況下,阿聯酋律師事務所都不會以任何方式影響或乾涉任何律師的獨立專業判斷。 上市律師保留自行決定拒絕代表您提供法律服務的權利。

擁有和保留您的文件

Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 不主張您使用我們的服務創建或上傳和存儲的任何文件(“文件”)的所有權。 您允許 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 使用您的文件來為您提供服務。

您承認並同意,Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 可以保存這些文件並在法律要求時或出於善意認為此類保存或披露對於完成以下任何一項合理必要時披露這些文件: (1) 遵守法律程序、適用法律或政府要求; (2) 執行這些條款; (3) 對任何內容侵犯第三方權利的主張作出回應; (4) 保護 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE、其用戶和公眾的權利、財產或人身安全。 您了解本服務(包括您的內容)的技術處理和傳輸可能涉及通過各種網絡的傳輸和更改,以符合和適應連接網絡或設備的技術要求。 您同意,Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 對於刪除或未能存儲服務維護或上傳的任何內容不承擔任何責任或義務。

同意

通過創建帳戶,您同意您可能會收到來自 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 的電子郵件通信,例如時事通訊、特別優惠、提醒和更新。 您還了解,您可以通過單擊實際電子郵件頁腳中的“取消訂閱”鏈接將自己從這些通信中刪除。

可接受的用途。

我們的服務包括大量的統稱為“通信服務”。 這些服務包括評論線程,博客文章,問答產品,客戶服務交流論壇和其他消息服務等服務。 您同意僅使用Communication Services來發布,發送和接收與特定Communication Service相關的消息或資料。 使用通訊服務時,您同意不會進行以下任何操作:

  • 誹謗,濫用,騷擾,跟踪,威脅或以其他方式侵犯他人的合法權利。
  • 發布,發布,上傳,分發或散佈任何被認為不適當,褻瀆,誹謗,侵權,淫穢,不雅或非法的名稱,材料或信息。
  • 創建虛假身份,以其他人的身份代表自己,或以其他人或他人的名義簽署協議,或者以其他方式偽造或刪除上傳文件中的任何重大歸屬或聲明。
  • 上載包含受知識產權法,隱私權或公開權保護的軟件或其他材料的文件,除非
  • 您擁有或控制必要的權利,或者
  • 您已獲得所有必要的同意。
  • 上載損壞的文件,包含病毒的文件或任何其他可能損害他人計算機操作的文件。
  • 出於商業目的進行廣告,要約出售或要約購買的任何東西,但在一定程度上除外,任何特定的通信服務明確允許此類活動。
  • 限製或禁止任何其他用戶使用和享用通信服務。
  • 未經他人同意,收集或以其他方式收集有關他人的個人身份信息。
  • 違反任何適用於任何特定通信服務的行為準則或其他準則。
  • 違反任何適用的法律或法規。

儘管阿聯酋的 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers 沒有義務監控通信服務,但我們保留自行決定審查和刪除全部或部分發佈到通信服務的材料的權利。 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 保留根據任何適用法律、法規、法律程序或政府要求披露發布的任何材料、信息或活動的權利。

不得未經授權或禁止使用

只有在不與您所在司法管轄區的法律衝突或違反的情況下,您才能使用我們的服務。 我們的服務在您所在司法管轄區的可用性並不是 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 訪問或使用我們的網站或服務的邀請或提議。 通過使用我們的服務,您自行承擔責任,即您或任何家庭成員使用或訪問我們的服務不違反您所在司法管轄區的任何適用法律。 為執行此規定,Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 保留自行決定立即拒絕會員資格、暫停或終止您的帳戶的權利,恕不另行通知。

明確排除或禁止以下行為:

  • 由 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 或 Listed Attorney 自行決定的任何輕浮、無關緊要或非法的法律事務使用;
  • 用於涉及涉嫌暴力犯罪的任何法律事項;
  • 與涉及阿拉伯聯合酋長國或其分區以外的司法管轄區的法律的任何法律事項結合使用;
  • 與您當前或將來由法律顧問代表的任何法律事項結合使用。
  • 與任何由清單律師自行決定的,缺乏足夠理由值得追究的法律事項相關使用,或在情況不發生變化的情況下被提出過多或不合理的次數;
  • 與直接或間接涉及任何上市律師的法律事項結合使用,而不是作為您的律師;
  • 用於直接或間接涉及阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或律師阿聯酋或其任何關聯公司、董事、代理人、僱員或其他阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或律師阿聯酋服務提供商的任何法律事務; 或者
  • 用於與您的計劃發起人有不利利益或任何董事、高級職員、代理人或僱員有不利利益的任何法律事務有關的用途。 就本條款而言,“計劃贊助商”是指代表其成員或員工、Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 法律計劃通過批發渠道、零售渠道或其他方式購買或提供的任何公司、組織或附屬機構. 有關其他限制,請諮詢您的計劃贊助商。

您不得直接或通過蜘蛛、機器人、爬蟲、刮板、框架、iframe 或 RSS 提要等中介機構入侵、“抓取”或“抓取”Rocketlawyer.com,或以其他方式訪問或試圖訪問任何信息 Amal Khamis Advocates &阿聯酋法律顧問或律師並未有意通過購買訂閱在其網站上向您提供。 未經阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或阿聯酋律師事先明確書面同意,您對阿聯酋阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或律師的網站的使用不賦予您轉售任何阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或律師阿聯酋內容的權利。

許可

在您遵守這些條款的前提下,特此授予您非排他性、有限、不可轉讓、可撤銷的許可,以按照我們打算使用的方式使用服務。 作為註冊的 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 用戶,您有權保留您在 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 上創建的文件的電子或物理副本,作為您自己的個人記錄。 您不得複制 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 的表格或協議的內容,以便在 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 之外使用或銷售。 這些條款中未明確授予的任何權利均由 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 保留。

當您在 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 上傳輸用戶內容時,您在此授予 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 及其附屬公司非排他性、免版稅、永久、不可撤銷和完全可再許可的使用、複製、修改、改編、發布、翻譯、創建衍生作品、分發、執行和展示任何此類內容,包括在世界各地的任何媒體中。 如果您提交有關我們服務的反饋或建議,我們可能會使用您的反饋或建議,而無需對您承擔任何義務。

知識產權

Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 保留對其服務的所有權利、所有權和利益,包括但不限於文本、圖形、插圖、徽標、服務標記、版權、照片、視頻、音樂和所有相關知識分子財產權。 除非本協議另有規定,否則您不得也不得允許他人:複製、修改、翻譯、增強、反編譯、反彙編、反向工程銷售、許可、再許可、出租、租賃、分發、複製、公開展示、發布、改編、編輯或創建我們任何產品和服務的衍生作品;

鏈接第三方網站

Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 的網站可能包含互聯網上第三方資源和業務的鏈接,此處稱為“鏈接”或“鏈接網站”。 提供這些鏈接是為了方便您識別和定位您可能感興趣的其他 Internet 資源。 阿聯酋的 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers 不贊助任何第三方“鏈接網站”,也不與任何第三方“鏈接網站”有法律關係。 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 未被合法授權使用鏈接中可能出現的任何商號、註冊商標、徽標、公章或受版權保護的材料。

Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 不控制、認可或監控任何鏈接網站的內容。 這包括但不限於鏈接站點中包含的任何進一步鏈接,以及對鏈接站點的任何更改或更新。 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 不對網絡廣播或從任何鏈接網站收到的任何其他形式的傳輸負責。 這些條款不涵蓋您與鏈接網站的互動。 您應該仔細查看任何第三方網站的條款和條件以及隱私政策。

如果您使用鏈接網站上提供的任何服務,(a) Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 將不對第三方的任何作為或不作為負責,包括第三方訪問或使用您的客戶數據和(b) Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants or Lawyers UAE 不保證或支持第三方提供的任何服務。

免責聲明和責任

通過 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers UAE 收到的信息不應作為個人或法律決定的依據。 您應該諮詢適當的專業人士,以獲得適合您情況的具體建議。 簡而言之,您使用我們的服務需要您自擔風險。

在法律允許的最大範圍內,阿聯酋的 AMAL KHAMIS 律師、法律顧問和律師及其附屬公司、供應商和分銷商不對服務作出任何明示或暗示的保證。 服務按“原樣”提供。 和“可用”的基礎。 我們明確否認對適銷性、特定用途的適用性和非侵權的任何保證。 通過本網站收到的信息和意見不應作為個人、醫療、法律或財務決策的依據,您應該諮詢適當的專業人士以獲得適合您情況的具體建議。

在法律允許的最大範圍內,在任何情況下,AMAL KHAMIS 律師、法律顧問和阿聯酋律師、其關聯公司、供應商或分銷商均不對任何間接、特殊、附帶、懲罰性、懲戒性或後果性損害或任何使用損失負責,數據、業務或利潤,無論法律理論如何,阿聯酋的 AMAL KHAMIS 倡導者、法律顧問和律師是否已被警告此類損害的可能性,即使補救措施未能達到其基本目的。

AMAL Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants and Lawyers UAE 對您在我們網站上或通過我們網站遇到的任何律師提供的任何專業服務不承擔任何責任或義務,任何使用或依賴此類專業服務的風險由您自行承擔

AMAL KHAMIS ADVOCATES & LEGAL CONSULANTS AND LAWYERS 阿聯酋對與服務相關的所有索賠的總責任在任何情況下均不得超過 500 美元或您在服務前 12 個月內向阿聯酋 AMAL KHAMIS 律師和法律顧問和律師支付的金額(以較高者為準)有問題。

發行和賠償

代表您自己和您的繼承人、執行人、代理人、代表和受讓人,完全釋放、永久解除和持有阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或阿聯酋律師、您的計劃發起人及其關聯公司及其各自的高級職員、員工、董事和代理免受任何和所有損失、損害、費用,包括合理的律師費、權利、索賠和任何種類的行動以及因您使用服務而引起的或與之相關的傷害(包括死亡)。 您同意此版本是自由和自願同意的,並且您確認您完全理解您同意的內容。

您同意就任何和所有損失、損害、費用(包括合理的律師費、權利、索賠、任何類型的訴訟和因與您使用服務、您違反這些條款或您侵犯他人的任何權利有關的任何第三方索賠而引起的任何形式的傷害(包括死亡)。

準據法

這些條款受阿拉伯聯合酋長國法律管轄。

整個協議

這些條款構成您與阿聯酋阿邁勒哈米斯倡導者和法律顧問或律師之間關於這些條款標的物的完整協議,並取代和替換任何其他先前或同時期的協議,或適用於這些標的物的條款和條件條款。 這些條款不產生第三方受益權。

豁免,可分割性和轉讓

我們未能執行某項規定並不意味著放棄其以後執行的權利。 如果發現某項規定無法執行,則本條款的其餘規定將保持完全有效,並且將替換一個可執行的條款,以盡可能地反映我們的意圖。 您不得轉讓您在這些條款下的任何權利,任何此類嘗試均無效。 阿聯酋的 Amal Khamis Advocates & Legal Consultants 或 Lawyers 可以將其權利轉讓給其任何附屬公司或子公司,或為了與服務相關的任何業務的利益而轉讓給任何繼任者。

MODIFICATIONS

我們可能會不時修訂這些條款,並將始終將最新版本發佈在我們的網站上。 如果修訂確實減少了您的權利,我們將通知您(例如,在我們的博客或此頁面上發帖)。 在修訂生效後繼續使用或訪問服務,即表示您同意受修訂條款的約束。

如果您對使用本平台有任何疑問或查詢,請隨時通過以下方式與我們聯繫: case@lawyersuae.com 或者致電+ 971 50 6531334。

回到頁首

TERMS OF SERVICE

PLEASE READ THIS AGREEMENT CAREFULLY. THIS TERMS OF SERVICE DESCRIBES THE TERMS UNDER WHICH AMAL KHAMIS PROVIDES LEGAL SERVICES THROUGH ITS WEBSITE AT WWW.LAWYERSUAE.COM (henceforth referred to in this document as “AMAL KHAMIS” “LAWYERS UAE” “We,” “Us,”)

BY ACCESSING OR USING THE SERVICE, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS OF SERVICE SET FORTH BELOW .IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE BOUND BY THESE TERMS OF SERVICE, YOU MAY NOT ACCESS OR USE THE SERVICE. THIS WEBSITE IS OWNED AND MANAGED BY AMAL KHAMIS AVOCATES LEGAL CONSULTANT.

YOU UNDERSTAND THAT AMAL KHAMIS MAY MODIFY THIS AGREEMENT AT ANY TIME, AND SUCH MODIFICATIONS SHALL BE EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY UPON THE POSTING OF THE MODIFIED AGREEMENT ON THE SITE. YOU AGREE TO REVIEW THE AGREEMENT PERIODICALLY TO BE AWARE OF SUCH MODIFICATIONS AND YOUR CONTINUED ACCESS OR USE OF THE SERVICE SHALL BE DEEMED YOUR CONCLUSIVE ACCEPTANCE OF THE MODIFIED AGREEMENT

INTRODUCTION

Amal Khamis is a platform for legal information and self-help. The information provided by us along with the content on our website related to legal matters (“Legal Info”) is provided for your person and does not constitute legal advice. We do not review any information you provide us for legal accuracy or sufficiency, draw legal conclusions, provide opinions about your selection of forms, or apply the law to the facts of your situation.

We are not a Law Firm and your use of this service does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. You understand that only a licensed Attorney can provide legal advice. Neither Amal Khamis nor any Legal Information provided by Amal Khamis is a substitute for legal advice from a qualified attorney licensed to practice in an appropriate jurisdiction.

Unless you are otherwise represented by an attorney, including a Listed Attorney, you represent yourself in any legal matter you undertake through our Services.

Amal Khamis is not a “Lawyer Referral Service”. The directory of lawyers published on our website is provided to the public free of charge and is for informational purposes only. Amal Khamis does not endorse or recommend any attorney nor does it make any warranty as to the qualifications or competency of any attorney.

INTERACTIONS WITH ATTORNEYS

When you use our Platform, you will have the opportunity to initiate contact with an attorney (a “Listed Attorney”). Listed Attorneys are neither employees nor agents of Amal Khamis. Listed Attorneys are third-party independent contractors who carry their own malpractice insurance and have agreed to provide online answers, limited consultations or other basic legal services to users of Amal Khamis. Communicating with a Listed Attorney through Amal Khamis is NOT required. However, if you choose to communicate with a Listed Attorney through Amal Khamis, please note the following (a) When you contact a Listed Attorney through Amal Khamis, he or she may provide you with an initial consultation, legal review of your forms or documents, or answers to your legal questions. Please note that any such interaction is intended to be a starting point for dealing with a legal matter or addressing basic legal questions and any attorney-client relationship formed during the course of that interaction is strictly between you and the Listed Attorney (b) When you contact a Listed Attorney through Amal Khamis, he or she may ask you for some information regarding you and your legal affairs in order to properly address your questions. By using our Services, you consent to sharing such personally identifying information for the purpose securing legal advice with both the requesting attorney and with Amal Khamis. Amal Khamis will have access to any communications submitted through our platform for fulfilment and quality assurance purposes (c) When you contact a Listed Attorney through Amal Khamis, you control the both the duration and depth of the interaction. Any attorney-client relationship formed during the course of that interaction may, at your option, either (i) end when the interaction with the Listed Attorney ends, or (ii) continue if you wish to engage the Listed Attorney for further legal services. (d) If you wish to create an attorney-client relationship with a Listed Attorney that extends beyond your use of our Services, that relationship will be on whatever terms you establish with the attorney in question. Those terms do NOT involve Amal Khamis and, except for pre-negotiating special discounts for our members, we do not set, control or influence them. For example, the Listed Attorney may ask you to sign a formal representation agreement regarding the scope of work they will perform, the cost of their legal services, and the handling of any out of pocket expenses they may incur. (e) Listed Attorneys may be compensated by Amal Khamis for Services performed on your behalf, however, Amal Khamis does not receive any share of legal fees collected by any attorneys in our network. In all cases, Amal Khamis will not influence or interfere in any way with any attorney’s independent professional judgment. Listed Attorneys reserve the right to refuse to perform legal services on your behalf in their sole discretion.

OWNERSHIP AND PRESERVATION OF YOUR DOCUMENTS

Amal Khamis does not claim ownership of any documents you either create or upload and store using our Services (“Documents”). You grant permission for Amal Khamis to use your Documents in connection with providing Services to you.

You acknowledge and agree that Amal Khamis may preserve these Documents as well as disclose them if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such preservation or disclosure is reasonably necessary to accomplish any of the following: (1) to comply with legal process, applicable laws or government requests; (2) to enforce these Terms; (3) to respond to claims that any content violates the rights of third parties; or (4) to protect the rights, property, or personal safety of Amal Khamis, its users and the public. You understand that the technical processing and transmission of the Service, including your content, may involve transmissions over various networks and changes to conform and adapt to technical requirements of connecting networks or devices. You agree that Amal Khamis has no responsibility or liability for deleting or failing to store any content maintained or uploaded by the Services.

CONSENT

By creating an account, you agree that you may receive email communications from Amal Khamis, such as newsletters, special offers, reminders and updates. You also understand that you can remove yourself from these communications by clicking the “Unsubscribe” link in the footer of the actual email.

ACCEPTABLE USE.

Our Services include a large number of what are collectively called “Communications Services.” These include services such as comment threads, blog posts, question and answer products, customer service communication forums, and other message services. You agree to use the Communication Services only to post, send, and receive messages or materials proper to and related to the particular Communication Service. When using a Communication Service, you agree that you will not do any of the following:

  • Defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights of others.
  • Publish, post, upload, distribute or disseminate any names, materials, or information that is considered inappropriate, profane, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, or unlawful.
  • Create a false identity, represent yourself as someone else, or sign an agreement as someone else or on behalf of someone else or otherwise falsify or delete in an uploaded file any significant attributions or notices.
  • Upload files that contain software or other material protected either by intellectual property laws or by the rights of privacy or publicity except when
  • you own or control the necessary rights, or
  • you have received all necessary consents to do so.
  • Upload corrupted files, files that contain viruses, or any other files that may damage the operation of another’s computer.
  • Advertise, offer to sell, or offer to buy anything for business purposes except to the limited extent any particular Communication Service specifically allows such activity.
  • Restrict or inhibit any other user from using and enjoying the Communication Services.
  • Harvest or otherwise collect personally identifiable information about others, without their consent.
  • Violate any code of conduct or other guidelines, which may be applicable for any particular Communication Service.
  • Violate any applicable laws or regulations.

Although Amal Khamis has no obligation to monitor the Communication Services, we reserve the right, in our own discretion, to review and remove materials posted to a Communication Service, in whole or in part. Amal Khamis reserves the right to disclose any materials posted, information or activity as necessary to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process, or governmental request.

NO UNLAWFUL OR PROHIBITED USE

You can only use our Services if they do not conflict with or violate the laws of your jurisdiction(s). The availability of our Services in your jurisdiction(s) is not an invitation or offer by Amal Khamis to access or use our website or Services. By using our Services, you accept sole responsibility that you or any family member’s use of or access to our Services does not violate any applicable laws in your jurisdiction(s). To enforce this provision, Amal Khamis reserves the right to refuse membership, or suspend or terminate your account immediately and without prior notice at our sole discretion.

The following are specifically excluded or prohibited:

  • Use in connection with any legal matter that is frivolous, immaterial or illegal in nature, as determined by Amal Khamis or the Listed Attorney in their sole discretion;
  • Use in connection with any legal matter involving an alleged violent crime;
  • Use in connection with any legal matter involving the laws of jurisdictions outside of the United Arab Emirates or its subdivisions;
  • Use in connection with any legal matter for which you are currently or prospectively represented by legal counsel.
  • Use in connection with any legal matter that, as determined by the Listed Attorney in his or her sole discretion, lacks sufficient merit to warrant pursuit, or that has been raised an excessive or unreasonable number of times without a change in circumstances;
  • Use in connection with any legal matter that directly or indirectly involves any Listed Attorney other than as your counsel;
  • Use in connection with any legal matter that directly or indirectly involves Amal Khamis or any of its affiliates, directors, agents, employees, or other Amal Khamis service providers; or
  • Use in connection with any legal matter in which your Program Sponsor has an adverse interest, or in which any director, officer, agent or employee thereof has an adverse interest. For the purposes of this provision, “Program Sponsor” means any company, organization or affiliation that purchases or offers on behalf of its members or employees, a Amal Khamis legal plan through wholesale channels, retail channels or otherwise. Please see your Program Sponsor for additional restrictions.

You may not hack, “scrape” or “crawl” Rocketlawyer.com whether directly or through intermediaries such as spiders, robots, crawlers, scrapers, framing, iframes or RSS feeds, or otherwise access or attempt to access any information Amal Khamis has not intentionally made available to you on its website via purchased subscription. Your use of the Amal Khamis website does not entitle you to resell any Amal Khamis content without prior express written consent from Amal Khamis.

LICENSE

Subject to your compliance with these Terms, you are hereby granted a non-exclusive, limited, non-transferable, revocable license to use the Services as we intend for them to be used. As a registered Amal Khamis user, you are licensed to keep, for your own personal records, electronic or physical copies of documents you have created on Amal Khamis. You may not copy the content of Amal Khamis’s forms or agreements for use or sale outside of Amal Khamis. Any rights not expressly granted in these Terms are reserved by Amal Khamis.

When you transmit user content on Amal Khamis, you hereby grant Amal Khamis and its affiliates a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display any such content, including throughout the world in any media. If you submit feedback or suggestions about our Services, we may use your feedback or suggestions without obligation to you.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

Amal Khamis retains all right, title and interest in and to its services, including, without limitation, text, graphics, illustrations, logos, service marks, copyrights, photographs, videos, music, and all related intellectual property rights. Except as otherwise provided in this agreement, you may not, and may not permit others to: reproduce, modify, translate, enhance, decompile, disassemble, reverse engineer sell, license, sublicense, rent, lease, distribute, copy, publicly display, publish, adapt, edit or create derivative works of any of our products and services;

Links to Third Party Sites

Amal Khamis’s websites may contain links to third party resources and businesses on the Internet, called here “links” or “Linked Sites.” Those links are provided for your convenience to help you identify and locate other Internet resources that may be of interest to you. Amal Khamis does not sponsor and is not legally associated with any third party “linked sites.” Amal Khamis is not legally authorized to use any trade name, registered trademark, logo, official seal or copyrighted material that may appear in the link.

Amal Khamis does not control, endorse or monitor the contents of any Linked Site. That includes, without limitation, any further link contained in a Linked Site, and any changes or updates to a Linked Site. Amal Khamis is not responsible for webcasting or for any other form of transmission received from any Linked Site. These Terms do not cover your interaction with Linked Sites. You should carefully review the terms and conditions and privacy policies of any third party sites.

If you use any service provided on a Linked Site, (a) Amal Khamis will not be responsible for any act or omission of the third party, including the third party’s access to or use of your customer data and (b) Amal Khamis does not warrant or support any service provided by the third party.

DISCLAIMER OF REPRESENTATIONS AND LIABILITY

The Information received via Amal Khamis should not be relied upon for personal or legal decisions. You should consult an appropriate professional for specific advice tailored to your situation. In short, your use of our Services is at your own risk.

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, AMAL KHAMIS AND ITS AFFILIATES, SUPPLIERS AND DISTRIBUTORS MAKE NO WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, ABOUT THE SERVICES. THE SERVICES ARE PROVIDED ON “AS IS.” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS. WE AEXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. INFORMATION AND OPINIONS RECEIVED VIA THE WEBSITE SHOULD NOT BE RELIED UPON FOR PERSONAL, MEDICAL, LEGAL OR FINANCIAL DECISIONS AND YOU SHOULD CONSULT AN APPROPRIATE PROFESSIONAL FOR SPECIFIC ADVICE TAILORED TO YOUR SITUATION.

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL AMAL KHAMIS, ITS AFFILIATES, SUPPLIERS OR DISTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY LOSS OF USE, DATA, BUSINESS, OR PROFITS, REGARDLESS OF LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER OR NOT AMAL KHAMIS HAS BEEN WARNED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, AND EVEN IF A REMEDY FAILS OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

AMAL KHAMIS SHALL HAVE NO RESPONSIBILITY OR LIABILITY OF ANY KIND FOR ANY PROFESSIONAL SERVICES RENDERED BY ANY ATTORNEY YOU ENCOUNTER ON OR THROUGH OUR WEBSITE, AND ANY USE OR RELIANCE ON SUCH PROFESSIONAL SERVICES IS SOLELY AT YOUR OWN RISK

AMAL KHAMIS’S AGGREGATE LIABILITY FOR ALL CLAIMS RELATING TO THE SERVICES SHALL IN NO EVENT EXCEED THE GREATER OF $500 OR THE AMOUNT PAID BY YOU TO AMAL KHAMIS FOR THE 12 MONTHS PRECEDING THE SERVICES IN QUESTION.

RELEASE AND INDEMNITY

On behalf of yourself and your heirs, executors, agents, representatives, and assigns, fully release, forever discharge, and hold Amal Khamis, your Program Sponsor and its affiliates and their respective officers, employees, directors and agents harmless from any and all losses, damages, expenses, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, rights, claims, and actions of any kind and injury (including death) arising out of or relating to your use of the Service. You agree that this release has been freely and voluntarily consented to and you confirm that you fully understand what you are agreeing to.

You agree to indemnify and hold Amal Khamis, your Program Sponsor and its affiliates and their respective officers, employees, directors and agent harmless from any and all losses, damages, expenses, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, rights, claims, actions of any kind and injury (including death) arising out of any third party claims relating to your use of the Service, your violation of these Terms or your violation of any rights of another.

GOVERNING LAW

These Terms will be governed by the laws of the United Arab Emirates.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT

These Terms constitute the entire agreement between you and Amal Khamis with respect to the subject matter of these Terms, and supersede and replace any other prior or contemporaneous agreements, or terms and conditions applicable to the subject matter of these Terms. These Terms create no third party beneficiary rights.

WAIVER, SEVERABILITY AND ASSIGNMENT

Our failure to enforce a provision is not a waiver of its right to do so later. If a provision is found unenforceable, the remaining provisions of the Terms will remain in full effect and an enforceable term will be substituted reflecting our intent as closely as possible. You may not assign any of your rights under these Terms, and any such attempt will be void. Amal Khamis may assign its rights to any of its affiliates or subsidiaries, or to any successor in interest of any business associated with the Services.

MODIFICATIONS

We may revise these Terms from time to time, and will always post the most current version on our website. If a revision meaningfully reduces your rights, we will notify you (by, for example, posting on our blog or on this page). By continuing to use or access the Services after the revisions come into effect, you agree to be bound by the revised Terms.

Should you have any questions or enquiry regarding your use of this platform, please feel free to contact us at: case@lawyersuae.com or call +971 50 6531334.