迪拜律师事务所

了解阿联酋律师的固定费用和法律服务的基础知识。

阿联酋律师保留费

阿联酋律师保留费和法律服务

在遇到任何法律问题时,律师应是您的第一联系人; 他们知道法律的来龙去脉。 但是什么是 聘请费? 您需要了解迪拜,阿布扎比和其他阿联酋的法律服务吗? 您来对地方了。

在业务或个人情况的某个时刻,如果您的客户或供应商扬言要为任何法律问题打电话给他们的律师,那么您很可能会聘请律师或律师事务所为“保留人”。 聘请固定律师意味着您的客户定期向阿联酋律师支付少量费用。 作为回报,辩护人在您需要帮助时会提供一些法律服务或法律建议。 这就是保持器的含义或保持器的定义。

对于需要不断开展法律工作但又没有足够钱来全职聘请迪拜律师的企业而言,拥有保留人最为有用。

重要的是要知道您什么时候应该联系律师。 但是在执行此操作之前,必须确保您有案子。 但是,您可能不确定很多次,问一个是完全可以的。 但是你必须在脑海里想一件事。 与您的律师合作并信任他或她至关重要。 如果客户和律师希望获得良好的结果,则必须团队合作。

什么是保留费?

这些可以更容易地称为 用律师服务支付的经常性付款。 它使律师对他们将因其服务获得报酬充满信心。 固定器可以使用多长时间? 保留合同的期限为一年。

保留费和阿联酋

阿联酋是其中一个主要的地方 最佳律师事务所 可用。 您会发现世界各地最好的律师事务所也在该地区开设了一两个办事处。 那么自然地,成本也会很高。 保留费是阿联酋律师坚决要求的。 尽管您可以找到很多地方可能不会提出这样的要求, 许多人确保在提供任何服务之前先支付这笔费用。 合伙律师收费最高,其次是高级律师。 但是,必须指出的是,即使是那些仅仅是律师助理的人,也要收取至少最低的费用。

大多数公司确保绝对的透明度,这就是为什么客户不害怕进行此项投资的原因。 提供了明确的解释,说明资金将用于何处以及如何使用资金。 如果在任何情况下出现任何额外费用,客户将及时告知并提供详细原因。

阿联酋提供各种选择,以满足客户为保留律师的服务可能要支付的费用。 在阿联酋需要考虑的保留费的因素包括固定费率和小时费率,保留费和应急费,以及基于案例类型的费用。 支付保留费的依据是以下各项的报酬:

  • T律师使用的方法, 
  • 案件的复杂性;
  • 案件所属的法律类别; 和 
  • 重要的是,律师通过经验所具备的技能。

复杂的案件可能需要格外注意,在这种情况下,指控将会增加。

做正确的方法:认识你的律师.

处事总是有对有错。 在决定是否应处理您的案件之前,您必须始终与您的律师见面一次。 你们俩不必成为朋友,但委托人和律师必须相处。 与您的律师会面将使您和律师相互了解,并诚实地确定是否可以一起工作。

诉讼往往会非常昂贵,并且您不希望自己已经支付了聘用费并讨厌律师或对律师的信任不足。 不要忘记为他提供给您的时间付钱给他。

与保留者谈判

如果有人告诉您,与一流的律师事务所进行谈判(尤其是在阿联酋这样的地方)是不可行的,请让他们再考虑一下。 您总是可以告诉他们您可以提供什么,并听听他们的意见。 将有很多人有足够的客户排队,对任何提供低于其需求价格一分钱的人说不。 但是话又说回来,有些人富有同情心并且愿意成长。 他们可能会同意较低的报价,并对此感到满意。

在阿联酋寻找一位优秀的保留律师

阿联酋拥有许多伟大的公司,这些公司恰好是世界上最好的。 律师事务所通过具有广泛文化背景的律师提供法律服务。 他们具备许多司法管辖区的知识。 在阿联酋找到一名好律师不是什么大不了的事。 如果口袋装满了,您会得到很好的照顾。 您还会发现许多来自不同背景的律师,并且精通阿拉伯语。

提出很多问题,并尝试详细说出您的事实,以便律师事先了解所有情况。 一旦案子进行了,这些在阿联酋迪拜的律师事务所就不会感到惊讶。

阿联酋律师保留费正确的法律建议:迪拜是否存在? 

阿联酋的一些优秀公司愿意将其知识扩展到法律界的新手,并且可能不会立即拥有现金。 他们允许客户分享他们的困境并详细讨论一切,以便他们弄清楚他们是否有索赔。 完成此操作后,他们可以建议他们聘请合适的律师,甚至可以指导他们解决所有相关费用。

要求您通过以下方式将您对《保留协议》的要求发送给我们 请点击这里 或请求召开会议以进行进一步讨论。

 

1关于“了解阿联酋律师保留费和法律服务的基础”的思想。

  1. 尊敬的先生/女士,
    我与开发商有争议谁有责任支付增值税。 以下是该案件的简要事实:
    第一阶段
    我在7月2014预订了一个酒店房间单元,与开发商合作。
    预订表格由双方签署。
    表格指定了单位的价格,付款时间表和相关细节。
    该表格对增值税保持沉默。
    我已按照时间表开始付款。
    同时,由于没有安排签署的SPA,因此迄今为止没有使用DLD进行注册。  
    二期
    我收到了Jan 21,2018的SPA草稿。 有些条款和条件存在争议,正在谈判中。
    迄今为止,唯一达成一致的文件是已签署的预订单,但仍未说明增值税。 据我了解,开发商应于01年2018月XNUMX日之前与我就其中规定的价格进行谈判,但没有进行谈判,因此保留表格中的价格得以维持。
    开发商不打算实施增值税法规定的过渡性规则,并坚持增值税是买方的责任。
    其次,开发商要求我立即将其汇入DLD注册费,否则将受到罚款,我有责任支付罚款。 它指的是DLD关于注册截止日期的通知,日期为25年2015月XNUMX日(阿拉伯语)(副本)。 我了解到,签署SPA的日期将被视为购买日期,用于计算延迟申请DLD的日期。
    (续2第2页)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

滚动到顶部

Law Firms Dubai

Understanding the Basics of UAE lawyer Retainer Fees and Legal Services.

UAE Lawyer Retainer Fees

UAE lawyer Retainer Fees and Legal Services

A lawyer should be your first point of contact with any legal issues you have; they know the ins and outs of the law. But what is a retainer fee? And what do you need to know about legal services in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and other Emirates? You’ve come to the right place for answers.

At some point in business or personal situations, when your client or suppliers threaten to call their lawyer for any legal issue, So you could very well have a lawyer or the law firm “on retainer.” To have a lawyer on retainer means that your client pays a UAE lawyer a small amount of fee regularly. In return, the advocate performs some legal services or legal advice whenever you need their help. That’s the retainer meaning or retainer definition.

Having Retainers are most useful for businesses that need constant legal work but do not have enough money to hire a Dubai lawyer full time.

It is essential to know when exactly you should contact a lawyer. But before you do this, you must be sure that you have a case. However, there will be many times when you may not be sure, and it is perfectly all right to ask one. But you must have one thing in your mind; it is crucial to co-operate with your lawyer and trust him or her. Both the client and the lawyer have to work as a team if they wish to attain good results.

What is a retainer fee?

These can be more easily called recurring payments which are made on the services of a lawyer. It grants a sense of confidence to the lawyer that they will get paid for their services. How long do retainers last? Retainers Contracts last for a year.

Retainer fees and the UAE

The UAE is one of the main places where the best law firms are available. You will find the best law firms from all over the world open up an office or two in this part of the world as well. Naturally then, the costs will be high too. Retainer fees are something that UAE lawyers are adamant about having. Although you can find many places that might not make such demands, many ensure that this fee is paid before any provided services. Partner lawyers charge the most, followed by senior ones. However, it must be noted that even those who are merely lawyer assistants charge at least a minimum amount.

Most companies ensure absolute transparency, and this is why clients are not afraid of making this investment. Clear explanations are provided as to where the money will go and how it will be utilized. If any extra costs arise in any case, clients are told in time and are provided detailed reasons.

UAE provides for options to cater to how much a client could pay to retain the services of a lawyer. The factors to consider regarding retainer fees in the UAE are fixed and hourly rates, the retainer and contingency fees, and Fees based on case type. The basis for the payment of the retainers fee is for the remuneration of the following:

  • The method used by the lawyer, 
  • The complexity of the case;
  • The category of law where the case belongs; and 
  • importantly the skill set of the lawyer through experience.

Complex cases may need extra attention, and the charges will increase in such circumstances.

Do it Right Way: Meet Your Lawyer.

There is always a right way and a wrong way of doing things. You must always meet your lawyer once before you decide whether he or she should handle your case or not. It is unnecessary for you both to be friends, but the client and lawyer must get along. Meeting your lawyer will allow you and the lawyer to understand one and another and honestly figure out if working alongside is possible or not.

Litigation tends to be very expensive, and you do not want to find yourself in a situation where you have already paid the retainer fee and loathe your lawyer or don’t trust him enough to handle your case. Do not forget to pay him for the hour he is providing you with.

Negotiating with the Retainer

If someone tells you that negotiating with top-notch legal firms, especially in a place like the UAE is not an option, ask them to think again. You can always tell them what you can offer and listen to what they have to say. There will be plenty who will have enough clients lined up and say no to anyone who provides a penny below their demand rate. But then again, some are compassionate and willing to grow. They might agree to a lower offer and be happy about it.

Finding a Good Retainer lawyer in the UAE

UAE has many great companies which happen to be the best in the world. Law firms are providing legal services through lawyers who belong to a wide range of cultures and backgrounds. They are well equipped with the knowledge of many jurisdictions. Finding a good lawyer in the UAE is not a big deal. If your pockets are complete, you will be taken care of very well. You will also find many lawyers from different backgrounds and know how to speak in Arabic well.

Ask a lot of questions and try to tell your set of facts in detail so that the lawyer is well aware of everything beforehand. Once the case has proceeded, any surprises are not welcomed by these law firms in Dubai in the UAE.

UAE Lawyer Retainer FeesProper legal advice: does that exist in Dubai? 

Some good companies in the UAE are willing to extend their knowledge to those who are new to the world of law and might not have cash on their hands immediately. They allow the clients to share their dilemmas and discuss everything in detail so that they can figure out if they even have a claim or not. Once this is done, they can then advise them to hire a proper lawyer and even guide them concerning the costs that will accompany all of this.

Request you to send us your requirements for a Retainer Agreement by clicking here or Requesting a meeting to discuss further.

 

1 thought on “Understanding the Basics of UAE lawyer Retainer Fees and Legal Services.”

  1. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I have a dispute with the developer on who is liable to pay VAT. The following is the brief set of facts of the case:
    Phase I
    I booked a hotel room unit off plan with a developer in July 2014.
    A Reservation Form was signed by both parties.
    The form specified the price, payment schedule and relevant details of the unit.
    The form was silent on VAT.
    I had started making payment as per the schedule.
    Meanwhile, and to-date no registration is done with DLD, as no signed SPA was arranged.  
    Phase II
    I received a draft of SPA on Jan 21, 2018. There are some terms and conditions that are in dispute and are being negotiated.
    The only agreed document to-date is the signed Reservation Form that is still silent on VAT. I understand that the developer should have negotiated with me before Jan. 01, 2018 on the price stated therein, that it did not do and price in Reservation Form sustains, accordingly.
    The developer does not intend to implement Transitional Rules stipulated in VAT law and insisting that VAT is buyer’s liability.
    Secondly, the developer is asking me to remit to it Fee for Registration with DLD,  immediately, otherwise there will be penalty and I shall be liable to pay the penalty. It is referring to a DLD notification about deadline for registration dated June 25, 2015 in Arabic (copy attached). I understand that the date of signed SPA will be considered the date of purchase for counting of the days of delay in making application for the registration with DLD.
    (Contd. in page 2 of 2)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top