獲獎律師事務所

旅遊法:
在阿聯酋被遊客逮捕的方法

熱門目的地

阿拉伯國家

阿聯酋是世界上最受歡迎的度假勝地之一,許多遊客正進行一次可愛的阿拉伯國家之旅,以充分享受樂趣,並在令人讚嘆的景點,購物和其他活動中花錢。

明智地了解當地法律和習俗

阿聯酋地方法律

始終與法律制度保持一致

儘管阿聯酋是遊客的熱門目的地,但自由卻是有限的。 有些事情您可能會被逮捕或入獄。 因此,明智的做法是了解當地的法律和習俗並尊重它們,以使您始終與法律制度保持一致。 以下是您在阿聯酋不被允許做的一些事情。

在公共場合跳舞

在阿聯酋,在公共場所跳舞被視為違法。 這被認為是對公共和平的破壞,您可以將其逮捕。 遊客可以利用許多夜總會和舞蹈俱樂部。

進口商品

將豬肉產品和色情製品進口到阿聯酋是違法的。 此外,書籍,雜誌和視頻可能會受到審查並可能受到審查。

毒品

與毒品有關的犯罪受到嚴厲對待。 對毒品販運,走私和藏有嚴厲懲罰(即使是少量)。 如果您身上發現的非法毒品數量最少,則將對毒品販運處以死刑,並至少判處4年徒刑。 此外,阿聯酋當局將血液中的毒品存為財產。 一些護膚產品和電子煙補充劑可能包含在阿拉伯聯合酋長國被視為非法的CBD油等成分。 如果發現,他們將被沒收,並且所有者可能面臨刑事指控。

酒精

阿聯酋各地的酒精攝入量受到限制。 不允許穆斯林飲酒,非穆斯林居民需要獲得酒牌才能在家里或在許可的場所喝酒。 在迪拜,遊客可以從迪拜的兩家官方白酒經銷商那裡獲得為期一個月的白酒許可證。 該許可證只能在頒發許可證的酋長國內使用。 此外,即使持有酒牌,也可以在酒店,俱樂部和飯店等特定場所喝酒。 根據阿聯酋法律,在公共場所喝酒或陶醉會受到懲罰。

著裝

您可能因在公共場合不雅打扮而在阿聯酋被捕。 建議婦女在購物中心和公園等公共場所要穿著簡潔,並遮蓋身體的敏感區域。 手臂和腿應該用布覆蓋,內衣應該隱藏起來。 只能在海灘和游泳池穿泳衣。 換衣服是非法的。

令人反感的行為

發誓,發布關於阿聯酋的冒犯性社交媒體帖子以及做出粗魯的舉動被認為是淫穢的,違者將面臨入獄時間或驅逐出境。 此外,不允許公開展示自己的感情,許多遊客因在公共場合牽手或親吻而被捕。

婚姻關係

無論您與伴侶在阿聯酋以外的關係如何,婚外性行為都是非法的。 如果發現您在婚姻之外有性關係,您可能會受到迫害,監禁和/或罰款並被驅逐出境。 與您未結婚或沒有近親的異性同居或同居是非法的。

聘請律師的好處

如果您必須對阿聯酋的法律提出異議,則必須尋求律師的幫助。 法律代表將有很大幫助,尤其是因為訪問者並不總是容易遵循所有已製定的規章制度。 僱用律師可以帶來很多好處,其中包括:

l律師了解當地的法律,並且了解您可能不熟悉的所有法律程序。 他們知道要歸檔的正確法律文件以及遇到的法律技術問題。

l經驗豐富的律師會像您一樣處理許多案件,因此他可以對您的案件進行多長時間或如何解決訴訟做出有根據的猜測。

l熟練的律師將有助於正確地歸檔法律文件和其他重要文件。

l律師的工作不僅是為您提供法律方面的建議,還可以為您提供情感上的幫助。 他們了解這種情況可能給您造成的壓力,並可以為您提供使您平靜和放鬆身心的建議。 此外,律師-客戶特權確保您告訴律師的一切信息都將保密。

結論

阿聯酋是一個很棒的旅遊目的地,但您必須小心,因為小事會使您在權威上與十字準線相提並論。 如果您了解法律,習俗和文化,您將獲得極大的優勢。 但是,如果您犯規,請確保在經驗豐富的法律從業人員的幫助下解決該問題。

每個法律問題都有解決方案

方便國際客戶

回到頁首

Law Firms Dubai

Law for Tourist:
Ways To Get Arrested As A Tourist In The UAE

popular destination

An Arab country

The UAE is one of the most popular holiday destinations in the world, and many tourists are taking a lovely trip to the Arab country to catch fun to the fullest and shelling out cash on amazing attractions, shopping, and other activities.

be wise to know about local laws and customs

local laws of the UAE

be always in line with the legal system

Although the UAE is a popular destination for tourists, freedoms are limited. There are things you can get arrested and or jailed for. So it would be wise to know about local laws and customs and respect them so that you are always in line with the legal system. Here are some of the things that you are not permitted to do when you are in the UAE.

Dancing In Public

Dancing in public is considered an offense in the UAE. It is considered a disruption of the public peace, which you can be arrested for. There are many nights and dance clubs which tourists can avail the use of.

Importing Goods

It is illegal to import pork products and pornography into the UAE. Also, books, magazines, and videos may be scrutinized and may be censored.

Drugs

Drug-related offences are treated severely. There are stiff penalties for drug trafficking, smuggling, and possession (even in small amounts). There is a death penalty for drug trafficking and a minimum of 4 years jail sentence if even the smallest amount of illegal drugs are found on you. Also, the presence of drugs in the bloodstream is counted by the Emirati authorities as a possession. Some skincare products and E-cigarette refills may contain ingredients like CBD oil considered illegal in the UAE. If found, they are confiscated, and the owner may face criminal charges.

Alcohol

There are restrictions on alcohol intake across the UAE. Muslims are not allowed to take alcohol, and non-muslim residents need a liquor license to be able to drink alcohol at home, or in licensed venues. In Dubai, tourists can obtain a liquor license for a period of one month from two of Dubai’s official liquor distributors. This license can only be used within the Emirate where it is issued. Also, even with a liquor license to drink in selected venues like hotels, clubs, and restaurants. Drinking or getting intoxicated in public is punishable under the UAE law.

Dress Code

You can get arrested in the UAE for dressing indecently in public. Women are advised to dress modestly and cover sensitive areas of their bodies in public places like shopping malls and parks. The arms and legs should be covered with the cloth, and underwear should be hidden. Swimming attire is permitted only at beaches and swimming pools. It is illegal to cross-dress.

Offensive Behaviour

Swearing, making offensive social media posts about the UAE and making rude gestures are considered obscene, and offenders face jail time or deportation. Also, public display of affection is not tolerated, and many tourists have been arrested for holding hands or kissing in public.

Relationships Outside Marriage

It is illegal to have sex outside marriage regardless of the relationship you have with your partner outside the UAE. If it is discovered that you have a sexual relationship outside marriage, you could be persecuted, imprisoned, and/or fined and deported. Also living together or sharing a room with someone of the opposite sex to whom you are not married or closely related is illegal.

The Benefits Of Hiring A Lawyer

If you ever have to dispute the law in the UAE, then you must get the help of a lawyer. Legal representation will be of great help, especially since it’s not always easy for visitors to follow all the rules and regulations in place. Hiring a lawyer offers many benefits, and here are some:

l   Lawyers know the laws of the land, and they understand all the legal procedures you may not be familiar with. They know the right legal documents to file, and legal technicalities encountered.

l   An experienced lawyer would have handled many cases like yours, so he can make an educated guess on how far your case could go, or how your lawsuit might be resolved.

l   A skillful attorney will help to file legal documents and any other important paperwork properly.

l   An attorney’s job is not just to advise you on legal matters, they can also provide advice for emotional relief. They understand the stress the situation can cause you and can give you advice that calms and eases your mind. Moreover, attorney-client privileges ensure whatever you tell your lawyer will be kept confidential.

Conclusion

The UAE is a great tourist destination, but you have to be careful as little things can put you at crosshairs with authority. You will be at a great advantage if you know the laws, customs, and culture. However, if you fall foul of anything, ensure you get the help of an experienced legal practitioner to resolve the problem.

There’s a solution to every legal problem

Easy for International clients