關於沙迦

家庭友善的目的地

文化價值

沙迦(Sharjah)原名“暴動國家”或“阿曼暴動”,是阿聯酋第三大人口稠密的酋長國。 沙迦,也拼寫為 沙裡加(“東方”) 以風景如畫的海景而著稱。 它的面積為2,590平方公里,佔阿拉伯聯合酋長國(不包括島嶼)總面積的3.3%。

企業主的首選目的地

快速增長的房地產市場

沙迦是沙迦酋長國的首府,與其他酋長國有著相同的文化和政治關係。 由於其文化背景,很多遊客都參觀了它。

沙迦通過各種教育機構,確保不斷提供新鮮的人才,這些人才配備了最新的科學,技術,工程和其他技能,可以促進經濟增長。 從地理上講,沙迦位於迪拜附近,酋長國到處都是令人驚嘆的綠色空間。

它也是珍惜戶外生活並為居民和遊客慶祝豐富的公共生活方式的地方。 關於沙迦,您應該了解以下更多奇妙的事情:

人物

2,000年,沙迦的人口為1950,但到2010年,聯邦競爭與統計局估計沙迦酋長國的阿聯酋國民人口為78,818(男性)和74,547(女性),總數達到153,365 。 根據統計和社區發展部的估計,沙迦的人口在1,171年為097,2012,而自2015年以來,沙迦的人口增長了409,900,年增長率為5.73%。

2020年,沙迦的人口估計為1,684,649。 這些人口估算和預測來自《聯合國世界城市化前景》的修訂本,該估算也代表了發生的沙迦城市集聚。 沙迦(Sharjah)居住著超過1.2萬外籍人士,對於Emeratis而言,女性人口超過男性,但男性外籍人士的數量明顯多於女性。

統計和社區發展部估計,沙迦的人口包括175,000多名阿聯酋人。 按年齡組劃分的人口顯示20至39是最大的群體,人口超過700,000。 沙迦有超過57,000名全日制學生。 大約有40,000人失業。 城市中的大多數人都為私營部門工作,但約有75,000人為地方或聯邦政府工作。

阿拉伯語是沙迦的官方語言,但英語是全市使用的另一種語言。 另外,還說其他語言,包括印地語和烏爾都語。

大多數居民遵循伊斯蘭宗教,沙迦的人們的生活方式表明他們遵守伊斯蘭教義。 2001年啟動了嚴格的公共禮儀法,禁止與法律無關的男人和女人在公開場合露面,並下令對男女嚴格遵守保守的著裝規定。 規則遊客也是如此。

沙迦是阿拉伯聯合酋長國唯一一個禁止許可使用酒精的消費和銷售的酋長國。 星期五和星期六已定為假期,以紀念穆斯林的星期五祈禱日。 但是,在齋月的齋月期間,當城市中的大多數人禁食時,還有其他適當的公共行為法規。

商業

沙迦擁有快速增長的房地產市場。 自2014年政府決定向所有國籍出售房地產以來,酋長國的投資者興趣在整個中東及其他地區都有所增長。

沙迦現已成為企業主的首選目的地。 它擁有現代化的基礎設施,對商業有利的法律​​,並支持創新和企業家精神。 該酋長國地理位置優越,擁有約45,000家中小企業,專注於房地產,製造業,醫療保健,教育,旅遊,天然氣,物流和多種商業服務。

製造業是沙迦經濟的重要來源,貢獻了其年度GDP的19%。 阿聯酋在113.89年的GDP約為2014億迪拉姆。阿聯酋擁有19個工業區,佔阿聯酋工業總產值的48%以上。

沙迦擁有三個港口,總面積為49,588,000平方公里。 此外,它還有兩個自由區,即SAIF區和Hamriyah區。 此外,沙迦博覽中心是沙迦最著名的貿易展覽中心之一,這裡舉辦各種B2B和B2C活動。

沙迦擁有眾多企業。 幾家公司從零開始在這裡成立,許多企業都在此擴展了區域中心。 您想探索在沙迦開展業務。

景點

沙迦是阿拉伯聯合酋長國的藝術之都。 這座城市擁有迷人的海灘,公園,博物館,野生動植物和幾個阿拉伯景點,例如Al Majaz濱水區,Kalba,Al Noor清真寺,阿聯酋之眼等等。

著名的 沙迦伊斯蘭文明博物館 藝術博物館是該市的主要旅遊景點,而遺產區到處都是有趣的建築物,展示了阿聯酋的歷史。

沙迦是理想的家庭友好型目的地,從孩子到祖父母,整個家庭都可以享受。 孩子們可以享受各種各樣的娛樂選擇,而成年人可以在美術館和歷史古蹟中找到慰藉。

文化

沙迦是阿聯酋文化,智力和建築變革的象徵。

聯合國教科文組織於1998年授予沙迦阿拉伯世界文化之都的稱號,並於2014年獲得伊斯蘭文化之都的稱號。 從那時起,沙迦一直保持著對文化的承諾。

作為公認的文化中心,沙迦擁有許多科研設施。 除了具有文化意義外,老沙迦還通過將房屋和建築物改建為裝飾博物館,藝術設施,陳列室,書法家和塑料畫家的工作室而獲得了更多的吸引力和價值。 因此,沙迦吸引了許多研究人員,藝術愛好者和文化。

沙迦以其作為真正文化價值和美術的主要贊助人而聞名。 它還以建立一種文化身份的能力而聞名,這種文化身份使伊斯蘭根源與現代同時代融為一體,同時又擁抱了許多人道主義文化。 

回到頁首

Law Firms Dubai

About Sharjah

family-friendly destination

Cultural values

Formerly known as Trucial States or Trucial Oman, Sharjah is the third largest and populous emirate in the UAE. Sharjah, also spelled as Al-Shāriqah (“The Eastern”) is well know for its picturesque landscapes and seascapes. It has an area of 2,590 sq. Km and occupies 3.3 percent of the total area of the United Arab Emirates (the islands not inclusive).

preferred destination for business owners

Fast-growing real estate market

Sharjah is the capital city of the Emirates of Sharjah and shares the same cultural and political relationships with other Emirates. It is visited by a lot of tourists as a result of its cultural affiliation.

With various educational institutions, Sharjah ensures a ceaseless supply of fresh talent equipped with the latest knowledge in science, technology, engineering, and other skills that improve economic growth. Geographically, Sharjah is located right next to Dubai and the emirate is overflowing with amazing green spaces.

It is also a place that treasures the outdoor life and celebrates an enriching communal lifestyle for residents and visitors alike. Here are more amazing things you should know about Sharjah:

People

The population of Sharjah was 2,000 in 1950, but by 2010 the population of UAE nationals in the emirate of Sharjah was estimated by the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority to be 78,818 (Males) and 74,547 (Females) bringing the number to a total of 153,365. As per the estimation of the Department of Statistics and Community Development,the population of Sharjah was 1,171, 097 in 2012, and since 2015 Sharjah has grown by 409,900 which represents a 5.73% annual change.

In 2020, Sharjah’s population is estimated to be at 1,684,649. These population estimations and projections are from the revision of the UN World Urbanization Prospects and the estimation also represents the Urban agglomeration of Sharjah taking place. Over 1.2 million expatriates are living in Sharjah, for Emeratis, the female population outnumbers males but the number of male expatriates is significantly more than females.

Department of Statistics and Community Development estimates the population of Sharjah comprises over 175,000 Emiratis. A Break down of the population by age group shows the 20 to 39 as the largest group with over 700,000 people. Over 57,000 full-time students are living in Sharjah. Approximately 40,000 people are unemployed. Most people within the city work for the private sector, but about 75,000 work for local or federal governments.

Arabic is the official language in Sharjah, but English is another language spoken throughout the city. Also, there are other languages spoken including Hindi and Urdu.

The majority of residents follow the Islam religion and the lifestyle of people in Sharjah indicates the adherence to Islamic tenets. There are strict public decency laws initiated in 2001 that forbids men and women who are not related by law to be seen in public, and orders a strict conservative dress code for both sexes. This is the same for rules tourists as well.

Sharjah is the only Emirate in the UAE that forbids the consumption and sales of alcohol with a license. Friday and Saturday have been made holidays to honor the Muslim day of prayer which is Friday. However, there are additional regulations for proper public conduct during the holy month of Ramadan when most of the people in the city are fasting.

Business

Sharjah has a fast-growing real estate market. The Emirate has seen a rise in investor interest from all over the Middle East and beyond since the government decided to sell properties to all nationalities in 2014.

Sharjah is now a preferred destination for business owners. It has modern infrastructures, business-friendly laws and supports innovations and entrepreneurship. This emirate has a prime location, which houses about 45,000 small and medium-sized enterprises focusing on real estate, manufacturing, healthcare, education, tourism, gas, logistics and several business services.

Manufacturing is an essential source of Sharjah’s economy and contributes about 19 percent of its annual GDP. Its GDP reached around AED 113.89 billion in 2014. The Emirate has 19 industrial areas that contribute to more than 48 percent of the UAE’s gross industrial output.

Sharjah has three ports with a total area of 49,588,000 sq. km. Also, it has two free zones, the SAIF Zone and Hamriyah Zone. Also, Expo Centre Sharjah is one of the most renowned trade exhibition centers in Sharjah which hosts various B2B and B2C events.

Sharjah is home to a large number of businesses. Several companies have set up here from scratch and a lot of businesses have expanded their regional centers in this area. Setting up a business in Sharjah is something you would like to explore.

Attractions

Sharjah is the arts capital of the United Arab Emirates. The city boasts of attractive beaches, public parks, museums, wildlife and several Arabic attractions like the Al Majaz Waterfront, Kalba, Al Noor Mosque, Eye of the Emirates, and a lot more.

The renowned Sharjah Museum of Islamic Civilization and the Art Museum is the city’s major tourist attractions and while the Heritage Area is full of interesting buildings that showcase the Emirati history.

Sharjah is an ideal family-friendly destination that can be enjoyed by the entire family, from the kids to grandparents together. The kids can enjoy the wide entertainment options whereas the adults can find solace in the art galleries and historical monuments.

Culture

Sharjah is a symbol of culture, intellect and architectural change in UAE.

UNESCO awarded Sharjah the title of the Cultural Capital of the Arab World in 1998, and in 2014 it received the title of the Capital of Islamic Culture. Since then, Sharjah has preserved its commitment to culture.

As an established center of culture, Sharjah is home to many scientific research facilities. In addition to its cultural significance, Old Sharjah gained more attraction and value with the conversion of its houses and buildings into decoration museums, art facilities, showrooms, ateliers for calligraphers and plastic artists. Therefore, Sharjah attracts a lot of researchers, art enthusiasts, and culture.

Sharjah is known for its role as a leading patron of true cultural values and fine arts. It is also renowned for its ability to build a cultural identity that harmonizes its Islamic roots blends with modern contemporaneity while embracing the many humanitarian cultures. 

Scroll to Top