阿聯酋離婚法:常見問題 (FAQ)

1 年第 28 號聯邦法律第 2005 條規定了丈夫可以與妻子離婚的理由。 它還規定,如果居住在阿聯酋的來自外國的當事人或夫婦可以在阿聯酋離婚,他們可以要求適用其本國的法律。

阿聯酋離婚法:妻子離婚和贍養費的選擇有哪些

要在阿聯酋啟動離婚程序,丈夫或妻子可以向個人身份法院提起離婚訴訟,並附上某些文件。 案件提交後,個人身份法院將確定與調解人第一次會面的日期。

如果調解人試圖挽救婚姻的嘗試不成功,則可以最終達成和解離婚。 當事人必須用英文和阿拉伯文編寫和解協議,並在調解員面前簽字。 

如果離婚有爭議且複雜,調解員將向索賠人發出轉介信,允許他們繼續上法庭解決離婚案件。 在這種情況下,建議聘請倡導者。 在第一次聽證會上,法院將決定是否准許離婚,如果准許,以什麼條件離婚。 有爭議的離婚通常比友好離婚更昂貴和耗時。 法院還可以下令賠償贍養費、子女監護權、探視權和撫養費。

如果離婚有爭議,丈夫或妻子必須向法院提出離婚申請。 請願書必須說明尋求離婚的理由。 阿聯酋的離婚理由是:

  • 通姦
  • 遺棄
  • 精神疾病
  • 身體疾病
  • 拒絕履行婚姻義務
  • 逮捕或監禁
  • 虐待

請願書還必須包括對兒童監護權、探視權、撫養費和財產分割的請求。

提交請願書後,法院將確定第一次聽證會的日期。 在第一次聽證會上,法院將決定是否准許離婚,如果准許,以什麼條件准許。 法院還可以就兒童監護權、探視權和贍養費作出命令。

如果當事人有未成年子女,法院將指定一名訴訟監護人代表子女的利益。 訴訟監護人是代表兒童最大利益的公正第三方。

訴訟監護人將調查家庭情況,並向法院推薦孩子的監護權、探視權和支持。

如果雙方無法就離婚協議達成一致,則可以進行審判。 在審判中,每一方都將提供證據和證詞來支持他們的立場。 在聽取所有證據後,法官將決定離婚並簽發離婚令。

阿聯酋離婚程序概述

阿聯酋的離婚程序通常包括以下步驟:

  1. 向法院提出離婚申請
  2. 將請願書送達另一方
  3. 出席法官的聽證會
  4. 從法院獲得離婚判決書
  5. 向政府登記離婚法令

必須向法院提交證據以證明離婚的理由已得到滿足。 舉證責任在尋求離婚的一方。

任何一方均可在離婚判決生效之日起 28 天內對離婚決定提出上訴。

外籍人士在阿聯酋迪拜離婚最簡單、最快捷的方式是什麼?

如果您在迪拜持有居民簽證,達成離婚的最快方式是徵得您配偶的共同同意。 這意味著您和您的配偶都同意離婚,並且對任何條款沒有異議,包括財產分割和任何孩子的監護權。

我的伴侶在迪拜提出離婚,我在印度提出離婚。 我的印度離婚在迪拜有效嗎?

只要在印度的訴訟程序中沒有宣布您的文件,您的離婚可能仍然有效。

我是否可以在阿聯酋辦理離婚手續,不管我妻子是否希望在她的祖國辦理離婚手續?

是的。 無論配偶的國籍或居住國如何,外籍人士都可以在阿聯酋提出離婚申請。 但是,重要的是要注意,如果您的配偶不居住在阿聯酋,他們可能不需要參加聽證會或簽署任何文件。 在這種情況下,法院可能會根據您的證詞和證據來做出離婚決定。

在阿聯酋期間如何與印度丈夫離婚?

即使您根據印度教婚姻法結婚,您也可以在阿聯酋提出離婚申請。 您需要向法庭提供證據證明您的婚姻是在印度登記的並且您目前居住在阿聯酋。 法院也可能會要求提供您丈夫下落的證據。

通過相互同意離婚,雙方可以使過程更簡單,更快捷。 如果您和您的丈夫無法就離婚條款達成一致,您可能需要接受審判。 在這種情況下,建議您聘請律師在法庭上代表您。

如果您的配偶在阿聯酋境外,您如何實現相互離婚?

根據第 1 號聯邦法律第 28 條,阿聯酋公民和居民可以在阿聯酋提出離婚,無論其配偶的國籍或居住國如何(穆斯林除外)。 在這種情況下,法院可能會根據您的證詞和證據來做出離婚決定。

在雙方同意的情況下,一種簡單快捷的離婚方式是相互同意離婚。 這意味著您和您的配偶都同意離婚,並且對任何條款沒有異議,包括財產分割和任何孩子的監護權。

如果您和您的丈夫無法就離婚條款達成一致,您可能需要接受審判。 在這種情況下,建議您聘請律師在法庭上代表您。

如果我和我的配偶住在不同的國家,我們如何通過菲律賓僑民程序離婚?

菲律賓法律不允許離婚。 但是,如果您的配偶是菲律賓公民,您可以申請合法分居或廢除。 如果您與穆斯林結婚,您將需要遵守伊斯蘭教法。

離婚後我可以不讓我的孩子在未經我允許的情況下旅行嗎?

如果您獲得了孩子的主要監護權,您可以阻止他們在未經您許可的情況下旅行。 您需要向法庭提供證據證明旅行不符合孩子的最佳利益。 法院還可能要求提供護照和旅行行程的核證副本。

如何在阿聯酋登記一對穆斯林夫婦的離婚?

如果您是居住在阿聯酋的穆斯林夫婦,您可以在伊斯蘭教法院登記離婚。 您需要提供您的婚姻合同和證據,證明您已滿足伊斯蘭教法規定的離婚要求。 法院還可能要求提供其他文件,例如居住證明和收入證明。 要獲得離婚證書,您需要 2 名證人。

在離婚期間有孩子的穆斯林婦女有什麼權利?

離婚的穆斯林婦女可能有權從前夫那裡獲得贍養費和子女撫養費,包括住房、DEWA 和學費。 她也可能獲得孩子的監護權,儘管情況並非總是如此。 法院在決定監護權時會考慮孩子的最大利益。

我離婚後,我孩子的父親違反了子女撫養費和監護權的條款。 我有什麼度假村?

如果您的前夫不遵守子女撫養費或監護權的條款,您可以提出投訴,並在執行時向個人事務部開立檔案。 

我和我的妻子正在經歷離婚。 我可以對我的孩子施加旅行限制以讓她留在阿聯酋嗎?

作為父母或孩子的擔保人,您可以對孩子的護照實施旅行限製或旅行禁令,以防止他們離開阿聯酋。 您需要向法庭提供證據證明旅行不符合孩子的最佳利益。 

為了對您的女兒實施旅行禁令,您必須向阿聯酋法院提出離婚申請,然後只有您可以為您的女兒申請旅行禁令。

您需要了解的家庭法
如何在阿聯酋申請離婚:完整指南
阿聯酋離婚法:常見問題 (FAQ)
所有關於阿聯酋的離婚合同

如果您正在考慮在阿聯酋離婚,請務必諮詢經驗豐富的律師,他可以幫助您完成整個過程。 在他們的幫助下,您可以確保您的權利得到保護,並且您的離婚得到正確處理。

您可以訪問我們進行法律諮詢,請發送電子郵件至 法律@lawyersuae.com 或致電+971506531334 +971558018669(可能收取諮詢費)

回到頁首

UAE Divorce Law: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Article 1 of Federal Law No. 28 of 2005 sets out the grounds on which a husband may divorce his wife. It also provides that if parties or couples resident in UAE who are from a foreign country can divorce in the UAE, they may request that the law of their home country be applied.

UAE Divorce Law: What are the Options for Divorce and Maintenance for a Wife

To start the divorce process in the UAE, the husband or the wife may file a divorce case with the personal status court, accompanied by certain documents. Once the case is filed, the personal status court will set a date for the first meeting before a conciliator.

An amicable divorce may be finalized if the conciliator’s attempt to save the marriage is unsuccessful. The parties must write a settlement agreement in English and Arabic and sign it before the conciliator. 

If the divorce is contentious and complicated, the conciliator will issue the claimant a referral letter allowing them to continue to court to have their divorce case resolved. Engaging an advocate is advised in this situation. At the first hearing, the court will decide whether to grant a divorce and, if so, on what terms. A contested divorce is generally more expensive and time-consuming than an amicable divorce. The court may also order compensation for maintenance, child custody, visitation, and support.

If the divorce is contentious, the husband or wife must file a petition for divorce with the court. The petition must state the grounds on which the divorce is being sought. The grounds for divorce in the UAE are:

  • Adultery
  • Desertion
  • Mental illness
  • Physical illness
  • Refusal to perform marital duties
  • Arrest or imprisonment
  • Ill-treatment

The petition must also include a request for child custody, visitation, support, and division of property.

Once the petition is filed, the court will set a date for the first hearing. At the first hearing, the court will decide whether to grant the divorce and, if so, on what terms. The court may also make orders regarding child custody, visitation, and support.

If the parties have minor children, the court will appoint a guardian ad litem to represent the interests of the children. A guardian ad litem is an impartial third party representing the children’s best interests.

The guardian ad litem will investigate the family situation and recommend child custody, visitation, and support to the court.

The parties may go to trial if they cannot agree on a divorce settlement. At trial, each party will present evidence and testimony to support their position. After hearing all the evidence, the judge will decide on the divorce and issue a divorce decree.

A General Overview of the Divorce Process in UAE

The divorce process in the UAE generally consists of the following steps:

  1. Filing a petition for divorce with the court
  2. Serving the petition on the other party
  3. Appearing at a hearing before a judge
  4. Obtaining a divorce decree from the court
  5. Registering the divorce decree with the government

Evidence must be presented to the court to show that the grounds for divorce have been met. The burden of proof is on the party who is seeking the divorce.

Either party may appeal the divorce decision within 28 days of the date of the divorce decree.

What is the simplest and fastest way for Expats to divorce in Dubai, UAE?

If you have a resident visa in Dubai, the fastest way to conclude a divorce is by seeking mutual consent from your spouse. This means that both you and your spouse agree to the divorce and have no objections to any of the terms, including the division of property and custody of any children.

My partner filed for divorce in Dubai, and I filed for divorce in India. Is my Indian divorce valid in Dubai?

Your divorce might still be valid as long as none of your files was pronounced during the proceedings in India.

Is it possible for me to conduct the divorce procedure in the UAE, regardless of my wife’s desire to have it done in her native country?

Yes. Expats can file for divorce in the UAE regardless of their spouse’s nationality or country of residence. However, it is important to note that if your spouse does not reside in the UAE, they may not be required to attend hearings or sign any documents. In such cases, the court may rely on your testimony and evidence to make a decision on the divorce.

How do I get a divorce from my Indian husband while in UAE?

Even if you were married in accordance with the Hindu Marriage Act, you can file for divorce in the UAE. You will need to provide the court with evidence that your marriage was registered in India and that you currently live in the UAE. The court may also ask for proof of your husband’s whereabouts.

By mutually consenting to the divorce, both parties can make the process simpler and faster. You may need to go to trial if you and your husband cannot agree on the divorce terms. In such cases, it is recommended that you hire a lawyer to represent you in court.

If your spouse is outside the UAE, how do you get a mutual divorce?

According to Article 1 of Federal Law No. 28, UAE citizens and residents can file for divorce in the UAE regardless of their spouse’s nationality or country of residence (with the exception of Muslims). In such cases, the court may rely on your testimony and evidence to make a decision on the divorce.

An easy and fast way to get a divorce when both parties agree is to consent to the divorce mutually. This means that both you and your spouse agree to the divorce and have no objections to any of the terms, including the division of property and custody of any children.

You may need to go to trial if you and your husband cannot agree on the divorce terms. In such cases, it is recommended that you hire a lawyer to represent you in court.

If my spouse and I live in different countries, how can we get a divorce through the Philippine expat process?

Philippines law does not allow for divorce. However, if your spouse is a Filipino citizen, you may be able to file for legal separation or annulment. You will need to follow Sharia law if you are married to a Muslim.

Is it possible for me to keep my kid from traveling without my permission after I get divorced?

If you have been granted primary custody of your child, you may be able to prevent them from traveling without your permission. You will need to provide the court with evidence that the travel would not be in the child’s best interest. The court may also ask for a certified copy of the passport and travel itinerary.

How can I register the divorce of a Muslim couple in the UAE?

You can register your divorce at the Sharia Court if you are a Muslim couple living in the UAE. You will need to provide your marriage contract and evidence that you have fulfilled the requirements for divorce under Sharia law. The court may also ask for additional documents, such as proof of residency and income. To get a certificate for divorce, you will need 2 witnesses.

What are the rights of a Muslim woman who has children during divorce?

A divorcing Muslim woman may be entitled to alimony and child support, including housing, DEWA, and school expenses from her ex-husband. She may also be granted custody of her children, although this is not always the case. The court will consider the best interests of the child when deciding on custody.

After my divorce, my child’s father is in violation of the terms of child support and custody. What resort do I have?

If your ex-husband is not following the terms of child support or custody, you can file a complaint, and you should open a file in the execution with the department of personal affairs. 

My wife and I are going through a divorce. Can I impose a travel restriction on my child to keep her in the UAE?

As a parent or the child’s sponsor, you may be able to impose a travel restriction or travel ban on your child’s passport to prevent them from leaving the UAE. You will need to provide the court with evidence that the travel would not be in the child’s best interest. 

In order to put a travel ban on your daughter, you must file for divorce in UAE courts, and then only you can request a travel ban for your daughter.

What You Need To Know About Family Law
How To File For Divorce In UAE: A Full Guide
UAE Divorce Law: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
All About Divorce Contracts In UAE

If you’re considering a divorce in the UAE, it’s important to consult with an experienced attorney who can help you navigate the process. With their help, you can ensure that your rights are protected and that your divorce is handled correctly.

You may visit us for a legal consultation, Kindly email us at legal@lawyersuae.com or call us +971506531334 +971558018669 (A consultation fee may apply)

Scroll to Top