關於阿聯酋

7阿聯酋航空

主權國家

在英國放棄控制後,阿拉伯聯合酋長國(UAE)在2年1971月7日被宣佈為主權國家。 阿聯酋由XNUMX個酋長國組成,分別是阿布扎比,迪拜,阿治曼,沙迦,拉斯海馬,烏姆·奎因和富查伊拉,阿布扎比被選為首都。

波斯灣的鄰國。

越來越多的外籍人士社區

阿聯酋聯邦當局包括阿聯酋最高委員會,該委員會是該國最高的憲法權威,由七個阿聯酋的統治者,阿聯酋總統,副總統,總理,聯邦國民議會和聯邦司法機構組成。

阿聯酋位於阿拉伯半島的東部,沿阿曼灣的一部分和波斯灣的南部海岸延伸。 該國的西部和南部是沙特阿拉伯,北部是卡塔爾,東部是阿曼。 該國面積近82,880平方公里,阿布扎比佔總土地面積的2%以上。

歷史

該地區最初是海員居住的地方,後來在7世紀converted依伊斯蘭教。 然而,在過去的幾年中,一個持不同政見的教派稱為卡馬斯教派,建立了強大的酋長國,並征服了麥加。 隨著酋長國的瓦解,其人民成為海盜。

海盜在19世紀初期威脅了馬斯喀特和阿曼蘇丹國,這激起了英國的干預,後者在1820年實施了部分停戰,並在1853年永久停戰。因此,舊的海盜海岸更名為Trucial海岸。 九個Trucial國家受到英國的保護,儘管它們並未作為殖民地進行管理。

1971年,英國人從波斯灣撤出,而Trucial國家成為了一個稱為阿拉伯聯合酋長國(UAE)的聯邦。 但是,兩個Trucial國家巴林和阿曼拒絕加入聯邦,這使得該州的數目達到了七個。 1994年與美國簽署了軍事防禦協議,1995年與法國簽署了另一項軍事協議。

氣候

阿拉伯聯合酋長國的海岸濕熱,內陸地區更熱,更乾燥。 每年平均降雨量為4至6英寸,儘管一年之間有所不同。 一月的平均溫度為18°C(64°F),而七月的平均溫度為33°C(91°F)。

在夏季,海岸溫度可高達46°C(115°F),沙漠中溫度可高達49°C(120°F)或更高。 盛夏和初夏時分,被稱為北風的風從北方和西北方向吹來,帶有沙塵。

人與文化

阿聯酋擁有寬容而又可愛的當地人口,他們對古老的習俗和傳統高度忠誠。 這個當地人口占阿聯酋居民的九分之一。 其餘大多數是外籍人士及其家屬,其中南亞人佔最大比例。

除阿拉伯聯合酋長國和伊朗人外,很大一部分還包括其他國家的阿拉伯人。 最近,包括菲律賓人在內的許多東南亞人大量移民到阿聯酋,尋找各種工作機會。

儘管Al'Ayn內陸綠洲定居點也已發展成為主要的人口中心,但人口的大部分主要集中在兩個沿海城市。

阿聯酋的文化傳統牢固地植根於伊斯蘭教,並與更廣泛的阿拉伯世界,特別是與波斯灣鄰國產生共鳴。 儘管阿聯酋的伊斯蘭教並不像沙特阿拉伯那樣嚴格,但該國受到伊斯蘭復興運動的極大影響。 儘管城市化進程和外籍人士社區的增加,阿拉伯聯合酋長國的部落身份仍然相當強大。

經濟

阿聯酋的經濟以石油為主,主要由阿布扎比酋長國生產。 它包含著世界上已探明石油儲量最大的集中地之一,為國家預算做出了巨大貢獻。

但是,迪拜酋長國的經濟更加以石油為基礎的商業基礎,這就是它成為該國商業和金融中心並引領該國經濟多元化的原因。

農業生產主要在拉哈斯(Rams)al-Khaymah和Al-Fujayrah Emirates。 但是,這對國內生產總值的貢獻不大,僱員人數不到十分之一。

景點

哈利法塔

哈利法塔(Burj Khalifa)是阿拉伯聯合酋長國最著名的建築之一,並擁有世界最高建築的稱號。 它不僅擁有這個稱號,而且還是世界上最高的獨立式結構,世界上最高的觀景台和世界上走得最長的電梯。 它是迪拜酋長國及其他地區的全景,是大多數遊客的觀光亮點。

傑貝·傑伊斯(Jebel Jais)

傑貝勒·傑伊斯(Jebel Jais)是阿拉伯聯合酋長國的最高峰,位於拉斯阿爾·海瑪(Ras Al-Khaimah)酋長國。 以前很難進入,但是由於蜿蜒曲折的山路一直蜿蜒而上,所以近年來變得更容易進入。  

盧浮宮阿布扎比

羅浮宮是阿聯酋最新,最壯觀的博物館。 它帶領遊客走過人類歷史的旅程,他們的物品來自世界各個角落,來自不同時代,展示了文化是如何交織在一起的。 從早期歷史到偉大的經驗時代和現代藝術,這座迷人的博物館應有盡有。 超現代的建築令人注目。

該海灘

擁有如此廣闊的海岸線,阿聯酋擁有如此眾多的海灘也就不足為奇了。 其中一些包括迪拜海岸沿岸的城市海灘,與背景中的高層建築形成鮮明對比;阿布扎比從阿治曼到富查伊拉酋長國的阿布扎比​​海岸線上金色的沙灘。

選擇是無數的。 此外,迪拜和阿布扎比的許多豪華酒店都設有私人沙灘,非住客可按日使用。 許多度假村都提供水上運動,例如潛水,滑水,浮潛和站立衝浪板。

回到頁首

Law Firms Dubai

About UAE

7 Emirates

sovereign state

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) was declared a sovereign state on the 2nd of December, 1971, after the British relinquished control. The UAE is made up of 7 Emirates, which are Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah, Umm Al Quwain, and Fujairah, with Abu Dhabi chosen as the capital.

Neighboring states of the Persian Gulf.

growing expat community

The UAE federal authorities include the UAE Supreme Council, which is the highest constitutional authority in the country and comprises the rulers of the seven Emirates, the President of the UAE, Vice-President, Prime Minister, the Federal National Council, and the Federal Judiciary.

The UAE is located in the eastern part of the Arabian Peninsula, which extends along part of the Gulf of Oman and the southern coast of the Persian Gulf. To the west and south of the country is Saudi Arabia, to the north is Qatar, and to the east is Oman. The country covers nearly 82,880 km2, and Abu Dhabi accounts for over 87 percent of the total land area.

History

The area was initially inhabited by seafarers who later converted to Islam in the 7th century. However, over several years, a dissident sect called the Carmathians, established a powerful sheikdom, and conquered Mecca. With the disintegration of the sheikdom, its people became pirates.

The pirates threatened the Muscat and Oman Sultanate in the early 19th century, which provoked British intervention who enforced a partial truce in 1820 and a permanent truce in 1853. Thus the old Pirate Coast was renamed the Trucial Coast. The nine Trucial states were protected by the British, although, they were not administered as a colony.

In 1971, the British withdrew from the Persian Gulf, and the Trucial states became a federation called the United Arab Emirates (UAE). However, Bahrain and Oman, two of the Trucial states refused to join the federation, which made the number of states seven. A military defense agreement was signed with the U.S. in 1994 and another with one France in 1995.

Climate

The United Arab Emirates has a hot and humid climate along the coast and even hotter and dry in the interior. Rainfall averages 4 to 6 inches annually, although this varies from one year to another. The average January temperature is 18 °C (64 °F), while in July, the average temperature is 33 °C (91 °F).

In summer, the temperature can reach as high as 46 °C (115 °F) on the coast and over 49 °C (120 °F) or more in the desert. Winds known as the shamal in midwinter and early summer blow from the north and northwest, bearing sand and dust.

People and Culture

The UAE boasts a tolerant and endearing local population, who are highly committed to their age-old customs and traditions. This local population forms one-ninth of the Emirates residents. The rest are mostly expatriates and their dependents, of which South Asians form the largest.

A significant portion also includes Arabs from other countries besides the United Arab Emirates and Iranians. In recent times, many Southeast Asians, which include Filipinos have immigrated to the UAE in large numbers looking for various work opportunities.

The major part of the population is concentrated mostly in cities along both coasts, although the Al- ‘Ayn interior oasis settlement has grown into a major population center as well.

The cultural traditions of the UAE is firmly rooted in Islam and resonates with the wider Arab world, especially with neighboring states of the Persian Gulf. The country has been greatly impacted by Islamic resurgence, although Islam in the Emirates is not as strict as in Saudi Arabia. Despite urbanization and a growing expat community, the tribal identities in the United Arab Emirates have remained fairly strong.

Economy

The UAE’s economy is a petroleum dominated economy, which is mostly produced by the Abu Dhabi Emirate. It contains one of the largest concentrations of the world’s proven oil reserves, which contributes greatly to the national budget.

However, the economy of the Emirate of Dubai is more business-based that is oil-based, which is the reason it serves as the commercial and financial hub for the country and leads the country in economic diversification.

Agricultural production is largely based in the Raʾs al-Khaymah and Al-Fujayrah Emirates. However, that does not contribute much to the gross domestic product and employs less than one-tenth of the workforce.

Attractions

Burj Khalifa

The Burj Khalifa is one of the most famous buildings in the United Arab Emirates and holds the title of the world’s tallest building. Not only does it hold this title, but it is also the tallest freestanding structure in the world, the highest observation deck in the world and elevator traveling the longest distance in the world. It’s panoramic views across the Emirate of Dubai and beyond is a sightseeing highlight for most tourists visiting.

Jebel Jais

Jebel Jais is the highest peak in the United Arab Emirates and is located in the Emirate of Ras Al-Khaimah. In previous, it was difficult to access, but thanks to the switchback road that twists and turns all the way up the mountainside, it has become easier to access in recent years.  

Louvre Abu Dhabi

The Louvre is the UAE’s newest and most spectacular museum. It takes visitors through a journey of human history with objects that were sourced from every corner of the world and from different ages demonstrate how cultures are intertwined. This fascinating museum has it all, from early history to the great empirical ages and modern art. The ultra-modern architecture is a sight to behold.

The Beaches

With such an extensive shoreline, it’s not surprising that the UAE has so many great beaches. Some of these include the city beaches along the Dubai coast contrasted with the high rise towers in the background, the golden sand beaches along the island-littered coastline of Abu Dhabi, from Ajman to the Emirate of Fujairah.

The choices are innumerable. Also, there are private patches of sand available on many luxury hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi, which can be used by non-guests for a day fee. Many of the resort locales offer water-sports like diving, jet-skiing, snorkeling and stand up paddleboarding.

Scroll to Top