获奖律师事务所

如果在迪拜被拘留或在阿联酋机场被捕怎么办?

在阿联酋机场被抓?

紧急灾难

迪拜是世界上人迹罕至的城市之一。 由于该国的财富以及其华丽而豪华的风景,它在旅行者和求职者中名列前茅。 这座城市描绘了异国情调的美丽和乐趣,即使对于从未去过这座美丽城市的人来说也是如此。 它很容易成为建筑和施工中无限可能性的缩影。 一位美丽的人!

在阿联酋机场被捕?

在迪拜机场被拘留?

游客面临的最大风险之一是在迪拜机场被捕或拘留。 迪拜政府媒体办公室早些时候提到,迪拜不允许在没有遵循国际公认程序的情况下拘留外国人。 它也不允许外国政府在其境内经营任何拘留中心。 迪拜遵循所有国际规范和程序,包括国际刑警组织的规范和程序,以拘留、审讯和转移各国正在追捕的逃犯。

多年来,越来越多的外国游客通常不了解阿拉伯联合酋长国的严格、不容忍政策,但在发现任何法律法规缺失时最终会入狱。 拘留您的原因可能有很多,可能是您不知道的犯罪或过错? 采取适当的预防措施符合您自己的最大利益。 你永远不知道它什么时候会派上用场。

有紧急联系

在迪拜或阿布扎比,如果出现任何问题。 制作紧急联系人列表,并让其他人拥有一份副本。 您的联系人列表必须包含您律师的联系信息。 一旦你被拘留,你的手机很可能会被拿走。 但是,当您被允许使用手机时,您可以快速访问它们。

保留文件的副本

确保您拥有所有文件的副本。 这些对您的律师处理您的案件非常有用。 

将您的备用房间钥匙交给朋友

万一发生紧急情况,您需要的一些基本物品可能在您的家里。 让可信赖的朋友拥有您的备用密钥是您必须做出的最明智的决定。

医生报告

如果您碰巧服用过任何药物,在前往迪拜之前,请先做好简要的医生报告。 迪拜有许多违禁物质; 您医生的处方可能只是您的生命线。

总是比在以后解决它们时更好地避免问题

你当然不会去阿联酋,希望被拘留。 只要您遵守国家的法规,您就可以像鸟一样自由,并防止可能的骚扰和拘留。

避免在迪拜机场被逮捕或拘留的风险

游客面临的最大风险之一是在迪拜机场被捕或拘留。 这里有一些提示可以帮助您避免任何问题:

  • 确保在旅行前准备好所有文件。 这包括您的护照、签证和继续旅行的证明。
  • 不要随身携带任何非法或违禁物品。 迪拜有非常严格的禁止持有毒品的法律,即使少量也可能导致入狱。
  • 尊重当地的风俗习惯和法律。 穿着端庄,避免公开示爱,不要在公共场合饮酒或吸烟。
  • 注意周围的环境,并时刻注意您的财物。 盗窃在迪拜并不常见,但您仍然不想成为犯罪的受害者。

在阿联酋机场不应该带在行李中的东西

在阿联酋机场旅行时,您应避免在包中携带某些物品。 这些项目包括:

  • 锤子、钉子和钻头
  • 剪刀、刀片、螺丝刀和任何锋利的工具
  • 长度超过 6 厘米的个人美容套装
  • 所有类型的激光枪和手铐
  • 来自被抵制国家的所有类型的但和商品
  • 不止一个打火机
  • 武术在武器
  • 对讲机、各类绳索
  • 打包带和所有类型的卷尺
  • 电缆,不包括个人使用的电缆
  • 猪肉制品
  • 非法药物和麻醉药品
  • 赌博设备
  • 翻新轮胎、粗象牙或犀牛角
  • 伪造或重复的货币
  • 辐射污染或核物质
  • 攻击性或煽动性材料,包括可能被视为冒犯穆斯林的宗教材料

迪拜禁药

迪拜有许多非法药物,您将无法将它们带入该国。 这些包括:

  • 鸦片
  • 吗啡
  • 可待因
  • 倍他美多
  • 芬太尼
  • 氯胺酮
  • α-甲基芬太尼
  • 美沙酮
  • 曲马多
  • 卡西酮
  • 利培酮
  • 苯哌啶
  • 戊巴比妥
  • bromazepam
  • 三甲哌啶
  • 科多肟
  • 羟考酮

在阿联酋机场被捕的人的真实例子

a) 妇女因 Facebook 帖子被捕

Laleh Sharaveshm 女士是一位来自伦敦的 55 岁女士,她在迪拜国际机场因她在前往该国之前写的一篇旧的 Facebook 帖子而在迪拜国际机场被捕。 关于她前夫新婚妻子的帖子被认为是对迪拜及其人民的贬损,她被指控犯有网络犯罪和侮辱阿联酋的罪名。

与她的女儿一起,这位单身母亲在解决此案之前被剥夺了离开该国的机会。 判决一旦被判有罪,将被处以 50,000 英镑的罚款和最高两年的监禁。

b) 男子因假护照被捕

一名阿拉伯游客因使用假护照在迪拜机场被捕。 这名 25 岁的男子在试图登上飞往欧洲的航班时被假证件抓获。

他承认以 3000 英镑(相当于 13,000 迪拉姆)的价格从一位亚洲朋友那里购买了护照。 在阿联酋使用假护照的处罚可能从 3 个月到 XNUMX 年以上的监禁和罚款到驱逐出境。

c) 一名妇女对阿联酋的侮辱导致她被捕

在另一起有人在迪拜机场被捕的案件中,一名妇女因涉嫌侮辱阿联酋而被拘留。 据说这位 25 岁的美国国民在阿布扎比机场等出租车时曾对阿联酋进行辱骂。

这种行为被认为是对阿联酋人民的极大冒犯,并可能导致入狱或罚款。

d) 女售货员因持有毒品在迪拜机场被捕 

在更严重的情况下,一名女售货员在迪拜机场因在行李中发现海洛因而被捕。 这名来自乌兹别克斯坦的 27 岁女子被抓获藏在行李中的 4.28 海洛因。 她在机场被拘留,然后被转移到缉毒警察。

阿联酋的毒品持有指控可能导致至少 4 年的监禁、罚款和驱逐出境。

e) 男子因持有大麻而在机场被捕 

在另一起案件中,一名男子在迪拜机场被捕并被判入狱 10 年,并因贩运他持有的大麻而被罚款 50,000 迪拉姆。 当检查人员在扫描他的行李时发现他的包里有一个看起来很厚的物体时,这名非洲国民被发现携带两包大麻。 他声称已被派去运送行李,以换取帮助在阿联酋找到工作并支付旅行费用。

他的案件被移交给禁毒部门,后来他因贩毒被拘留。

f) 女子因携带 5.7 公斤可卡因被捕

对一名 36 岁妇女的行李进行 X 光检查后,发现她随身携带 5.7 公斤可卡因。 这位拉丁美洲女士在迪拜机场被捕,并试图在洗发水瓶中走私毒品。

这些只是因各种原因在阿联酋机场被捕的人的几个例子。 如果您违反任何国家的法律,即使是在不知情的情况下,请务必了解您可能面临的后果。 因此,在前往阿联酋时,请始终保持尊重并注意自己的行为。

被拘留在迪拜以及为什么需要律师

尽管并非所有的法律纠纷都需要律师的协助,但在许多涉及法律纠纷的情况下,例如当您发现自己被拘留在阿联酋机场时,如果您一个人去解决这一切可能会带来很大的风险。 

如果您在迪拜被拘留或在机场被捕,以下是您应该自己聘请律师的一些主要原因:

省钱

律师具有为您和您的权利而战的正确技能,经验和知识。 他们了解法律的来龙去脉。 他们有足够的知识来协助您进行谈判。 因此,律师有能力为您提供更好的协议,否则您将无法获得。 请注意,有几种情况可以要求您收取律师费。 这意味着,除了获得公正的审判外,您还不必支付一分钱。

提交正确的文书工作

关于合法性,至关重要的是要提交正确的法院文件。 甚至连其中一份文件都搞砸了,可能会危及您的案件。 由于律师已经对法律进行了广泛的研究,因此他们了解所有适当的文件以及在备案期间应遵循的程序。 这意味着律师将在指导您就应准备的文件,如何以及何时提交文件方面提供最佳指导,以确保您不会错过重要的截止日期。 未能按时完成任务可能会损害法律程序,整个案子的效力,甚至可能对您不利。

避免法律误区

普通人可能并不了解其作为公民的合法权利,律师的作用是向您解释这些权利并帮助您为他们争取权利。 请注意,甚至律师也聘请其他律师作为其法律代表。 因此,始终建议您聘请律师服务,不仅是在您被拘留在阿联酋机场时,还是在审查合同,开展新业务或处理具有法律后果的事情时。 这可以帮助您避免任何可避免的法律陷阱。

与律师合作以匹配对手的律师

由于在法庭案件中必须聘请律师,因此您可以期望您的对手也与经验丰富的律师一起工作。 当然,您不想与了解法律的人进行调解。 可能发生的最糟糕的事情是,如果事情不利于您,您发现自己在法庭上没有律师,也没有任何法律知识。 如果发生这种情况,您赢得法律诉讼的机会很小。

专注于改善和治疗

如果纠纷或歧视涉及伤害,与律师合作可让您专注于恢复过程。 疼痛是财务上的,情感上的还是身体上的疼痛都没有关系,将注意力和精力集中在正常生活的恢复和恢复上很重要。

这些是您在迪拜被拘留或卷入任何法律纠纷时聘请律师至关重要的许多原因中的一些。

保护自己,家人,朋友,同事

方便国际客户

滚动到顶部

Awarded Law Firm

What to do if Detained in Dubai or Arrested on UAE Airport?

Caught at the UAE Airport?

Emergency

Dubai is one of the most been-to cities in the world. It’s in the top list of travellers and job hunters because of the country’s wealth and because of its gorgeous and luxurious scenery. The city depicts exotic beauty and fun, even for those who have never been to the beautiful city. It is easily the epitome of endless possibilities in architecture and construction. A beauty to behold!

Arrested in UAE Airport?

Detained on Dubai Airport?

One of the biggest risks for tourists is getting arrested or detained at Dubai’s airports. Dubai government media office earlier mentioned that Dubai does not allow foreign nationals to be detained without following internationally accepted procedures. It also does not permit foreign governments to operate any detention centers within its borders. Dubai follows all international norms and procedures, including those of Interpol, in order to detain, interrogate and transfer fugitives whose countries are seeking them.

Over the years, a growing number of foreign tourists who are generally unaware of the strict, no-tolerance policy in the United Arab Emirates, end up in jail when found wanting of any of the laws and regulation. There could be number of reasons for detaining you, maybe a crime or fault for which you are unaware? Taking adequate precatory measures is in your own best interest. You never can tell when it will come handy.

Have An Emergency Contact

While in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, if anything goes wrong. Make an emergency contact list and let someone else have a copy. Your contact list must include your lawyer’s contact information. There’s every possibility that your phone will be taken away from you once you are detained. But you can quickly access them back when you are permitted to use your mobile.

Keep Copies Of Your Documents

Ensure that you have a copy of all your documents. These will be highly useful for your lawyer in pursuing your case. 

Give Your Spare Room Key To A Friend

Some of the essential things you need in case of any emergency might be in your home. Letting a trusted friend have your spare key is the wisest decision you will have to make.

Doctor’s Report

If you happened to be on medication of any sort, do well to get a concise doctor’s report before heading to Dubai. Dubai has many banned substances; your doctor’s prescription might just be your lifeline.

Always Better To Avoid Problems Than To Fix Them Later

You certainly would not go to UAE, hoping to be detained. As long as you stick to the country’s statutes, you are as free as a bird and prevent possible harassment and detention.

Avoid the Risks of Being Arrested or Detained at Dubai Airports

One of the biggest risks for tourists is getting arrested or detained at Dubai’s airports. Here are a few tips to help you avoid any problems:

  • Make sure you have all of your documentation in order before you travel. This includes your passport, visa, and proof of onward travel.
  • Do not carry any illegal or banned substances with you. Dubai has very strict laws against drug possession, and even small amounts can lead to a prison sentence.
  • Be respectful of local customs and laws. Dress modestly, avoid public displays of affection and don’t drink or smoke in public.
  • Be aware of your surroundings and keep an eye on your belongings at all times. Theft is not a common problem in Dubai, but still you don’t want to be the victim of a crime.

Things You Shouldn't Carry in Your Luggage at UAE Airports

You should avoid carrying certain items in your bag when traveling through UAE airports. These items include:

  • Hammers, nails, and drills
  • Scissors, blades, screwdrivers, and any sharp tools
  • Personal grooming kits that exceed 6cm in length
  • All types of laser guns and Handcuffs
  • All types of buts, and goods from boycotted countries
  • More than one lighter
  • Martial at weapons
  • Walkie-talkie, All types of ropes
  • Packing tape and all types of measuring tapes
  • Electric cables, with the exclusion of personal use cables
  • Pork products
  • Illegal drugs and Narcotic drugs
  • Gambling devices
  • Reconditioned tires, Crude ivory or rhinoceros horns
  • Forged or duplicate currency
  • Radiation-contaminated or nuclear substances
  • Offensive or inflammatory materials, including religious materials that may be considered offensive to Muslims

Banned Medicines in Dubai

There are a number of medicines that are illegal in Dubai, and you will not be able to bring them into the country. These include:

  • Opium
  • Cannabis
  • Morphine
  • Codeine
  • Betamethodol
  • Fentanyl
  • Ketamine
  • Alpha-methylifentanyl
  • Methadone
  • Tramadol
  • Cathinone
  • Risperidone
  • Phenoperidine
  • Pentobarbital
  • Bromazepam
  • Trimeperidine
  • Codoxime
  • Oxycodone

Real-Life Examples of People Being Arrested at the UAE Airport

a)     Woman Arrested for Facebook Post

Ms Laleh Sharaveshm, a 55-year old lady from London, was arrested at Dubai International Airport over an old Facebook post that she wrote before traveling to the country. The post about her ex-husband’s new wife was deemed derogatory towards Dubai and its people, and she was charged with cybercrime and insulting the UAE.

Together with her daughter, the single mother was denied the chance to leave the country before settling the case. The verdict, when found guilty, was to be a fine of £50,000 and up to two years of jail time.

b)    Man Arrested for Fake Passport

An Arab visitor was arrested at Dubai airport for using a fake passport. The 25-year old man was trying to board a Europe-bound flight when he was caught with the false document.

He confessed to purchasing the passport from an Asian friend for £3000, equivalent to AED 13,000. The penalties for using a fake passport in the UAE can range from 3 months to more than one year of imprisonment and a fine to deportation.

c)      A Woman’s Insults to the UAE Leads to Her Arrest

In another case of someone being arrested at Dubai airport, a woman was taken into custody for allegedly insulting the UAE. The 25-year old American national was said to have hurled verbal abuse at the UAE when waiting for a taxi at the Abu Dhabi Airport.

This kind of behaviour is considered to be deeply offensive to the Emirati people, and can result in a jail sentence or fine.

d)    Saleswoman Arrested at Dubai Airport for Drug Possession 

In a more serious case, a saleswoman was arrested at Dubai airport for being found with heroin in her luggage. The 27-year old woman, who was from Uzbek, was caught with 4.28 of heroin that she had hidden in her luggage. She was detained at the airport and then transferred to the anti-narcotics police.

Drug possession charges in the UAE can lead to a minimum of 4 years in jail and a fine and deportation from the country.

e)     Man Arrested at the Airport for Possessing Marijuana 

In another case, a man was arrested at Dubai airport and jailed for 10 years, with a fine of Dhs50,000 for trafficking marijuana in his possession. The African national was found with two packets of marijuana when the inspection officers noticed a thick-looking object in his bag while scanning his luggage. He claimed to have been sent to deliver the luggage in return for help finding a job in the UAE and paid travel expenses.

His case was transferred to the anti-narcotics department and he was later detained for drug trafficking.

f)      Woman Arrested for Carrying 5.7kg of Cocaine

After X-raying the luggage of a 36-year old woman, it was found that she was carrying 5.7 kg of cocaine in her possession. The Latin-American lady was arrested at Dubai Airport and had attempted to smuggle the drug inside of shampoo bottles.

These are just a few examples of people who have been arrested at the UAE airport for various reasons. It’s important to be aware of the consequences you may face if you break any of the country’s laws, even unknowingly. So always be respectful and mind your behavior when traveling to the UAE.

Detained in Dubai and Why You Need a Lawyer for it

Although not all legal battles need the assistance of a lawyer, for many situations where a legal dispute is involved, such as when you find yourself detained in UAE airport, it can get quite risky if you go for it all by yourself. 

Below are some of the top reasons why you should have a lawyer by yourself if you are detained in Dubai or arrested at the airport:

Save Money

A lawyer has the right skills, experience, and knowledge to fight for you and your rights. They understand the ins and outs of the law. They have enough knowledge to assist you with negotiation. Therefore, lawyers have what it takes for you to get a better deal that you wouldn’t get otherwise. Take note that there are several cases that let you claim legal fees. This means that aside from receiving a fair trial, there is also a chance that you don’t have to pay a single cent.

File the Right Paperwork

When it comes to legalities, it is critical to file the correct court documents. Messing up with even one of these documents may jeopardize your case. Since lawyers have extensively studied the law, they know all the appropriate documents and the procedure that should be followed during their filing. This means that lawyers are in the best position in guiding you on the documents you should prepare, how, and when to file them to ensure that you don’t miss important deadlines. Failure to meet these deadlines might derail the legal process, your case as a whole, or it can even be used against you.

Avoid Legal Pitfalls

Average persons might not be aware of their legal rights as a citizen and the role of lawyers is to explain these rights to you and help you fight for them.  Just so you know, even lawyers also hire other lawyers as their legal representative. So, it is always recommended to hire the services of an attorney, not only when you have been detained in UAE airport but also when reviewing contracts, starting a new business, or dealing with things with legal consequences. This can help you save yourself from any avoidable legal pitfalls.

Work with a Lawyer to Match the Lawyer of Your Opponent

Since lawyers are necessary in court cases, you can expect that your opponent is working with a seasoned lawyer as well. Surely, you don’t want to engage in mediation with someone who knows the law well. The worse thing that can happen is if things go against you and you find yourself in the courtroom without a lawyer and without any legal knowledge. If this happens, you have very slim chances of winning the legal battle.

Focus on Improvement and Healing

In cases where an injury is involved in the dispute or discrimination, working with a lawyer lets you focus on the process of recovery. It doesn’t matter if the pain is financial, emotional or physical, focusing your attention and energies on recovery and restoration of your normal life is important.

These are some of the many reasons why hiring a lawyer is critical when you are detained in Dubai or you are involved in any legal dispute.

Protect Yourself, Family, Friends, Colleagues

Easy for International clients

Scroll to Top