獲獎律師事務所

阿聯酋企業聘用協議

阿聯酋公司的聘用服務

阿聯酋企業聘用協議

企業保留協議

聘用協議在商業領域是獨一無二的,因為您可以為尚未交付的工作預先支付報酬。 這與通常在商業交易中可以獲得的不同,在商業交易中您必須在獲得報酬之前交付。 

聘用協議非常有益,特別是對於自由職業者來說,他們的工作生活通常在“盛宴或飢荒”之間搖擺不定。 一次要么有很多工作,要么是缺少工作。 與客戶簽訂聘用協議有助於為自由職業者提供穩定的收入,同時也為建立他或她的投資組合提供了充足的機會。

此外,在您的投資組合上簽訂保留協議或更多協議會授予“專家”地位。 這是因為聘用協議使潛在客戶將您視為專家,並為他們提供很多價值。 “我的意思是,如果他不知道他在做什麼,他就不可能與某人簽訂聘用協議”,一位潛在客戶說。

雖然保留協議對於自由職業者來說是一件令人垂涎的事情,但請注意,它不僅適用於自由職業者,而且適用於幾乎所有希望穩定收入流的商業人士。 這就是說,了解什麼是保留協議以及如何使用它對您的業務產生重大影響至關重要。 在 Al Obaidli & Al Zarooni Advocates & Legal Consultants,我們為阿聯酋的公司和企業提供保留服務。

什麼是聘用協議?

聘用協議是自由職業者與其客戶之間的合​​同,該合同在較長時間內保留自由職業者的服務,並為自由職業者提供穩定的付款時間表。 聘用協議不同於其他形式的合同或定價模型,因為客戶預先為您的服務付費。 有時,服務的確切性質沒有明確說明。 但是,這些服務包含在您提供給他們的工作模板的範圍內。

除了期望您提供的服務的性質外,聘用協議還概述了雙方的不同義務以及雙方的期望。 這可能包括工作原則、聘用費、溝通方式和其他專業基本規則。

為什麼聘用協議適合您的業務?

企業,尤其是服務行業的企業,開始更多地依賴聘用協議。 它有很多精明的商務人士無法視而不見的好處。 這些好處不僅適用於服務提供商,而且適用於服務提供商及其客戶。 他們之中有一些是:

保留協議計劃確保服務提供商(在這種情況下是自由職業者)將持續獲得報酬。 憑藉月末收入的可靠性,服務提供商可以完全專注於客戶的需求和問題,並提供優質的工作。 發生這種情況不僅是因為自由職業者在月底有收入保證,還因為自由職業者無需花時間尋找新的付費客戶,而是可以將時間用於留住客戶。

客戶還可以從這種安排中受益,因為他們可以確保他們的服務提供商的可用性。 此外,聘用協議還可以簡化工作流程,從而為客戶以及最終為服務提供商帶來更好的利潤。 與固定客戶相比,自由職業者與保留協議的客戶的關係往往更深入、更令人滿意。 這部分是由於雙方必須相互合作的時間增加,以及時間為雙方提供了完善關係微妙細微差別的機會。

聘用協議的可靠性使自由職業者能夠準確預測每次的現金流量,從而為企業提供更好的清晰度和更好的結構。 憑藉穩定的現金流,自由職業者能夠更好地處理其業務吸引的費用。

聘用協議中不太好的部分

從客戶的角度和自由職業者的角度來看,聘用協議聽起來令人難以置信,但它並非沒有缺點。 儘管有些人可能會爭辯說它的好處遠遠超過其缺點,但在選擇聘用協議之前了解所有事實至關重要。 一些缺點是:

● 鎖定自己

對於大多數自由職業者來說,選擇成為自由職業者是因為他們想掌控自己的時間如何度過——包括每次與誰一起工作以及要做什麼工作。

有了聘用協議,部分“自由”就會被剝奪,因為您將自己與客戶綁定了特定的小時數。 那些時間不再屬於你,你本來可以用這段時間做的任何事情都將不再可能。

● 扔錢

從客戶的角度來看,你冒著“花你不需要花的錢”的風險。 這是因為在某些時期您可能不需要顧問或自由職業者的服務,但由於雙方之間的聘用協議,您必須向該人付款。

因此,雙方在起草聘用協議時必須闡明他們的義務和期望,並對其進行適當審查以確保他們對合同感到滿意。 一旦您在虛線上簽字,您就受到法律約束,違反協議要求可能會使您承擔訴訟責任。

保留協議的類型

雖然幾乎任何企業都可以從聘用協議中受益,但聘用人員的想法主要被諮詢公司、自由職業者和法律服務所接受。 也就是說,上述企業可能受益於兩種重要的聘用協議。

它們分別是:

  • 支付已完成工作的保留協議
  • 支付訪問服務提供商或顧問的費用的保留協議

支付已完成工作的保留協議

通過這種類型的聘用協議,服務提供商或顧問按月工作獲得報酬。 它與典型的自由職業者的工作沒有太大區別,除了作為聘用服務提供商之外,您可以確保從該客戶那裡獲得一些工作,並且總是有一些收入。

對於剛進入與客戶簽訂聘用協議領域的自由職業者來說,此選項可能是最佳選擇。 當然,這也取決於自由職業者提供的服務類型。

支付訪問費用的保留協議

此選項是主要選項,通常僅適用於在其所選領域獲得了令人垂涎的“專家”或“權威”地位的服務提供商。 在此模型中,顧問無需計算為獲得報酬所做的工作。 取而代之的是,它們可供客戶使用這一事實就足以讓他們獲得報酬,即使他們每月使用服務的次數不超過一兩次。

付費訪問模式 極大地增加了服務提供商的價值,因為它表明客戶認為您的工作非常出色,可以繼續付錢給他們,而不是與您說再見。

阿聯酋的保留協議

保留計劃是任何企業長期成功和可持續發展的關鍵。 聘用協議是正式定義您與律師關係性質的合同。 這是獲取法律服務和規劃未來的更安全、更便宜的方式。

在辦公室 Al Obaidli & Al Zarooni 倡導者和法律顧問,我們為您提供廣泛的服務,包括為您起草聘用協議。 由於每天都有創新,商業世界在不斷變化,因此必須簽訂反映時代流動性的聘用協議。 當您聘請我們作為您的律師時,您將獲得所有這些甚至更多。 與我們聯繫 今天,讓我們開始吧。

回到頁首

Law Firms Dubai

Retainer Agreements for Businesses in The UAE

Retainer Services For Companies in The UAE

Retainer Agreements for Businesses in The UAE

retainer agreements for businesses

A retainer agreement is unique in the business arena because you get paid upfront for work you are yet to deliver on. This is different from what is typically obtainable in business transactions, where you must deliver before you get paid. 

A retainer agreement is highly beneficial, especially for freelancers whose work life is typically lived with the pendulum swinging between “feast or famine”. There is either a lot of work at a time or a shortage of it. Having a retainer agreement with clients helps provide a freelancer with the stability of income while also providing an adequate opportunity to build his or her portfolio.

Additionally, having a retainer agreement or more on your portfolio confers the ‘expert’ status. This is because the retainer agreement causes potential clients to perceive you as an expert and have a lot of value to offer them. “I mean, (s)he couldn’t have had a retainer agreement with a person if (s)he didn’t know what (s)he was about”, says a potential client.

While a retainer agreement is a covetable thing for a freelancer, note that it does not work for freelancers alone but for just about any business person looking to stabilize their revenue flow. This said, it is crucial to understand what a retainer agreement is and how you can use it to a significant effect on your business. At Amal Khamis Advocates and Legal Consultants, we offer Retainer services for companies and businesses in the UAE.

What is a retainer agreement?

A retainer agreement is a contract between freelancers and their clients that retains the freelancer’s services for an extended amount of time and provides the freelancer with a stable payment schedule. A retainer agreement differs from other forms of contracts or pricing models because the client pays in advance for your services. Sometimes, the exact nature of the service is not clearly spelled out. However, the services are covered in the scope of the work template you have made available to them.

Aside from the nature of the service you are expected to render, the retainer agreement also outlines the different obligations on both parties and the expectations from both sides. This may include work principles, retainer fees, modes of communication, and other professional ground rules.

Why a retainer agreement is suitable for your business?

Businesses, especially those in the service industry, are beginning to rely more on retainer agreements. It has lots of benefits that a savvy business person cannot turn a blind eye to. These benefits do not apply to the service provider alone but to both the service provider and their clients. Some of them are:

A retainer agreement plan ensures that a service provider, a freelancer, in this case, will get paid continuously. With the reliability of income at the end of the month, the service provider can focus entirely on their clients’ needs and issues and deliver premium quality work. This happens not just because the freelancer is assured of income at the end of the month but also because rather than spend time looking for new paying clients, the freelancer can dedicate that time to the retained client.

The clients also benefit from the arrangement in that they are assured of the availability of their service provider. Also, retainer agreements have a way of streamlining work processes, thus resulting in better profits for the clients and, ultimately, the service provider. The freelancer’s relationship with clients on a retainer agreement tends to be deeper and more fulfilling than regular clients. This is due partly to the increased amount of time both parties have to work with each other and the opportunity that time affords each party to refine the delicate nuances of the relationship.

The reliability of a retainer agreement enables the freelancer to accurately predict cash flow per time, thus providing better clarity and, invariably, better structure for the business. With a steady cash flow, freelancers are better able to handle the expenses their business attracts.

The Not-So-Great parts of retainer agreements

As incredible as retainer agreements sound from the client perspective and the freelancer perspective, it is not without drawbacks. Though some may argue that its benefits far outweigh its flaws, it is vital to know all the facts before choosing a retainer agreement. Some of the drawbacks are:

●      Locking yourself in

For most freelancers, the choice to become freelancers was made because they wanted to be in charge of how they spent their time – including who to work with per time and what work to be doing.

With a retainer agreement, some of that “freedom” is taken away because you bind yourself to your client for a specific number of hours. Those hours don’t belong to you anymore, and whatever you would have been doing with that time would no longer be possible.

●      Throwing money away

From the client’s perspective, you run the risk of “spending money you don’t need to spend”. This is because there could be some periods when you don’t need the services of your consultant or freelancer, but because of the retainer agreement between both parties, you are bound to pay the person.

For this reason, both parties must spell out their obligations and expectations when drafting the retainer agreement and review it properly to ensure they are comfortable with the contract. Once you sign the dotted lines, you are legally bound, and deviating from the agreement’s requirements could make you liable for a lawsuit.

Types of retainer agreements

While virtually any business can benefit from retainer agreements, the idea of retainers is majorly embraced by consulting firms, freelancers, and legal services. This said, there are two significant types of retainer agreements that the businesses mentioned above may benefit from.

They are:

  • Retainer agreements to pay for work done
  • Retainer agreements to pay for access to a service provider or consultant

Retainer agreements paying for work done

With this type of retainer agreement, a service provider or consultant is paid for their monthly work. It is not so different from the typical freelancer’s work, except that as a service provider on retainer, you are assured of some work coming your way from that client and invariably, some income.

This option might be best for a freelancer just getting into the arena of retainer agreements with clients. Of course, this is also dependent on the type of service the freelancer would be offering.

Retainer agreements paying for access

This option is a prime one and is typically only available to service providers who have gained the coveted status of ‘expert’ or ‘authority in their chosen field. In this model, a consultant does not need to calculate work done to get paid. Instead, the mere fact that they are available for the client is enough to get them paid, even if they do not use their services more than once or twice a month.

The pay-for-access model dramatically increases the value of a service provider because it shows that the client deems your work exceptional enough to keep paying you to be accessible to them rather than say goodbye to you.

Retainer agreements in the UAE

Retainer plans are a key to long term success and sustainability of any business. Retainer agreements are the contracts that formally define the nature of your relationship with your attorney. This is a more secure and less expensive way to access legal services and plan for the future.

At the offices of Amal Khamis Advocates and Legal Consultants, we offer you a wide range of services, including drafting your retainer agreements for you. Because the world of business is constantly in flux due to the innovations arising every day, it is essential to have retainer agreements that reflect the fluidity of the times. You will get all that and more when you hire us to be your attorney. Reach out to us today, and let’s get started.

Scroll to Top